We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. The location is excellent as you are within walking distance to the old town and shopping - and the surrounding neighbourhood is very chic and upmarket.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was well laid out and clean. Hard to fault it, really. The value is hard to beat for the location and quality. Also the breakfast was very good.

Overall, would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Firstly, it's a great location. Just a few minutes walk from plenty of restaurants and some of the architectural areas of interest. Good transport links with the tram and subway.

Secondly, the room itself was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The TV had plenty of channels in English and a fair size for what I payed.

However, there isn't any air conditioning here and given it was middle of summer, the warm was very stuffy. I opened the window but as it was going onto a courtyard you did not feel it could be left open when you weren't in there. They did give me a fan for my room though it was quite noisy.

The wifi throughout the hotel was patchy.

The breakfast was good and had some good times open. Useful for early and late travellers. There wasn't a restaurant though that served light meals which wasn't a bother as you had plenty of places around but sometimes you just wanted to pop down for a light snack.

Staff generally very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, which is walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see and do in Stockholm. The room was comfortable on the whole. Because there is no air conditioning, we kept the windows open, but were disturbed by the nighttime noise from the street, which was, in turn, completely silenced when we closed the windows. Other than that, however, we enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was lovely, with lactose free milk, yoghurt and cheeses, in addition to regular selections. The service is excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had an overnight stay in Stockholm choosing a small room for 2 at a reasonable price for this city. <it has a good location near the harbour and sites. The room facilities were great, the room was quiet but a bit warm and the breakfast both with choices and quality was excellent, including a Nespresso Machine providing much appreciated morning coffee. The staff were polite and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We only chose a small room as it was a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapperseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Very good service from the staff. The room was ok for the price payed, narrow bed for a queen size but otherwise ok. Tasty and fresh breakfast. Perfect location on a quiet street in the middle of the city center.
Overall a plesant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadjanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for the PERFECT location for sight-seeing and a moderately priced hotel, this is it. It's five minutes from the stunning waterfront, around the corner from shopping/restaurants on Birger Jarl and walking distance to Gamla Stan (roughly 15-20 minutes). It's a small but clean standard room with truly comfy beds. Breakfast is tasty and ample, and the staff was most accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter. If you face the street you may hear some street noise and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

we managed to get a very good deal on this four star hotel via Secret Escapes. The overall review was good and overall it was ok.
The fact it was centrally located was the big bonus, behind the theatre, near the ferry terminals and near Gamla Stan. The staff were more than accommodating and there was not problem with checking in - pre paid- or out.
Unfortunately, the room, although a reasonable size, had very little in the way of storage space. there was no air conditioning and we had to sleep with the windows open and it was so noisy that one night, I got 3 hours sleep. AGain, the staff were really nice and suggested we turn off the underfloor heating in the bathroom - there wasn't a dial and it wasn't on- and gave us a fan.
Our daily room clean was adequate, but we had to ask for a top up of tea/milk etc 3 times and on one occasion, we only had one bath towel between us. My bedside lamp was hanging off the wall and it was fixed but was still slightly precarious.
The Hotel advertises that it has a dvd player in every room and even has some weights with a dvd to go with them, however, they are not there anymore. We had brought some dvds with us, hence why we were disappointed.
The breakfast,however, was very good. WE did not use any of the bar or restaurant facilities
Overall, because of the central location, it was a good deal, however, I would have been peeved if I had paid full price for this.
I do not think it is a four star hotel and the website details should be updated.

Room Tip: choose one if you can not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivtut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#28 of 155 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#25 of 155 in Stockholm
353 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
854 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 155 in Stockholm
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan

Address: 14 Riddargatan, Stockholm 114 35, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £83 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm’s finance and shopping centre, Hotel Riddargatan offers a modern and pleasant sanctuary. A comfortable stay in an international and personable setting is our offer to guests who want to live centrally with high demands on location, standard and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riddargatan Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing