We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$398
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$217
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$247
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
209
247
70
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
247
70
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice hotelno air consingle roomhotel locatedquiet streettop floorexcellent breakfasttea and coffeerestaurants and barsvasa museumold townfree wifiherringfew minutes walkcomfortable bedbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here recently on business and found the hotel very comfortable in a perfect location in the city center. My room had lots of light (always lacking in many hotels), roomy cozy rooms. My room was a single on the top floor but still had a comfy armchair and gorgeous view of the rooftops of Stockholm. And the room even had weights! The bathroom was a bit small though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Plenty of character here - a decent breakfast too. It makes a nice change from some of the rather characterless business hotels that you find in this part of the world. It's in an old building so the rooms probably vary a lot - mine wasn't that big but was big enough.

Cheap it isn't (but where is in Stockholm) but very pleasant. Dumbells in the room if you fancy a workout - but don't drop them on your foot!

Breakfast served the purpose nicely too. A reasonable buffet. No restaurant in the evening - but there are plenty around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had 8 ladies on a Birthday weekend. 2 pairs even got upgraded for free as I guess it was a quiet time...
It's a lovely hotel with beautiful comfy rooms, near to everything but not too noisy.
The front receptionist was soooo friendly and helpful - she was an asset to the hotel.
My one grumble was that my friends on the 2nd floor, which had obviously been refurbished beautifully, had bathrooms with glass walls..!. The whole bathroom, shower, toilet and all was completely visible from the room and they ended up having to sellotape newspapers up for at least a bit of privacy.
I suppose as a couple it may not bee too much of a problem, but as pairs of friends we all wanted a little privacy... Note that the room on the 3rd floor had a perfectly normal bathroom so you may need to request that depending on your circumstance!

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was there for business. Booked as ****, which it definitely isn't.
There is no gym. The rooms are different to one another as it is in old building. My room was super tiny. Bathroom was very clean but quite tired, except for sink which was new or well preserved in marbles. But rest of the tiles are probably from late 80ties.
The rest of the room was probably also very clean but 2 chairs that were there had stains. Furniture was tired.
TV was new and 32". More than enough for ***, but again noting special for ****.

So, I will try not to come back again as normally for this price you can get **** and I will try another one. But if price is better than anywhere else - why not.

Room Tip: single room is tiny. Its not like in chain "box" hotels where every room is the same size regardless if you pay double or single rate.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_or_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for a long weekend. the room was very good. had a good bed was very clean and with sufficient space. Very friendly personal excellent breakfast and perfect location for shopping and cultural sightseeing.

Thank ladymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews