We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pocket

Pocket
Ranked #303 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Level Contributor
282 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pocket is the bistro branch of the ultrahigh restaurant Pontus of the chef Pontus Frithiof. While it is informal and does not boast a bank-breaking, multi course tasting menu, Pocket offers cooking of the highest standard (the young Swedish chef spent a year working with one of France's great three-star chefs, Georges Blanc). We dined there twice, the sole repeat in three weeks in Sweden, and would eat there weekly if it were our neighborhood place.
EVERYTHING was excellent: there is a wide variety of choice, excellent glasses of wine by the glass, yummy desserts, and excellent, cheerful service.
This should be rated as one of the top ten restaurants in Stockholm!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panajody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We took a break from sight-seeing at Pocket. We enjoyed onion ring and Swedish caviar dipping sauce for a starter. For main courses, I had a tasty marinated tuna sandwich on so-so bun, with great roasted potatoes. She had sushi-quality raw salmon with dill potatoes--also delicious. Not crowded for our 1 pm lunch in the business district and high end shopping area. Windows open to street which was a little busy with cars, there was outdoor seating, but it wouldn't be peaceful during the day. Good value (for Stockholm). Attentive and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stupendous restaurant - best I've been at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Was recommended by VisitStockholm website - quite rightly. All good here, including amazing ceviche. Service quick and helpful, sit at the bar if you're on your own

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arckelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“found this little gem totally by accident!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were walking around starving and ready to eat an early dinner and came upon Pocket.
The service was friendly and professional and helpful in suggesting more things to do while in Stockholm. The steak and lamb sausage dishes were both great, as was the salad starter. The only complaint I had was the amount of salt on the beef... other than that, a really good meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marytspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pocket also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing