We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MODERATE STYLE, A LITTLE BIT EXPENSIVE” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MODERATE STYLE, A LITTLE BIT EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you have visit other restaurants of the chain, this one, is not among the best. The staff is very friendly and trying to provide you good service, but the atmosphere is lacking something from the Hard Rock Cafe's restaurants. The food is good, according to the idea for this type of restaurant, but the price seems to be on the high side. For Stockholm city is something different to try, therefore it is recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    56
    33
    24
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Love Stockholm, love Hard Rock, love their margaritas. Very friendly staff but then they are in all the Hard rocks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Legendary Burger indeed - gave me Food Poisoning!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited this Hard Rock Cafe as we are trying to work our way round them all on our various travels. I thought i would try one of their legendary burgers - yes 'legendary' it certainly was. I can truly say that I have never been so ill in all my days - I got severe food poisoning and almost didn't make the flight home the next day. it took me a whole week to recover. I did voice my concern to the Hard Rock Customer Service who forwarded my email to the Stockholm Manager whose reply was 'tough; can't possibly be us! Well Anders - it certainly was. An apology would have been nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillyNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service. Friendly staff. Good food. Fun atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed our nights out at Hard Rock Cafe in Stockholm. I'd never been to one before and didn't really know what to expect. I thought we'd go there briefly and then move on somewhere else, but ended up eating and drinking there on two nights in a row. I'd go back again, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IngaProblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stockholms Hard Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

They are all the same but if you like the concept you know exactely what you get. No surprise but quite good anyhow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing