We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Scandic No. 53

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic No. 53
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location very near to the central station and also its has different bars and restaurants near. Behind the main entrance their is a big boulevard that takes you to the old part of the city where you can find all type of stores. The hotel is very modern and technological, rooms are small but very clean and also they give a good service. Simon and Felicia are workers of the hotel and they were very kind with us during the 4 days we stay in Sweden and they are awesome people, we are thankful for their attention. We think is a great choice for young people and also they have good prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinaps .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLKungsgatan, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much! We're very happy that you had a pleasant time at HTL and that you liked all the smart features that we have put much thougt into. We hope to see you at HTL again another time!

All the best,
HTL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Scandic No. 53
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was brilliant! We spent 4 nights there, and I have no complaints. If we had any questions or problems the staff was very helpful and nice.
People complaining about the breakfast obviously just want the old fashioned buffet. HTL serves a perfect sized breakfast where you choose 4 items out of the possible 7. Everything is fresh and delicious.
The rooms are quite small, but very well designed. And I don't know about others, but we didn't go to Stockholm to just sit in a hotel room! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyytti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLKungsgatan, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Nyytti!

Many thanks for the great review! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm and HTL Kungsgatan. We hope to see you again on yor next visit to Stockholm.

The team @HTL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

In Stockholm for Rolling Stones concert and stayed here for the night. Easy to find from the station and/or a short walk to the airport bus stop. Short walk to everything shops, sights and public transport. New and modern hotel, plenty of helpful staff on reception to help with check in. Nice room and spotlessly clean. Breakfast works well and you get enough from the 4 items. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulww99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 4nights there while attending a conference and the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean, a bit small but everything You need is there
Would definitely come again if in Stockholm

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

HTL hotel has a great positioning.
If you stay at HTL you don't really need to use public transportation to get to places. Everything is near and you can easily reach anything by foot. The rooms are tinny, the hotel is still adjusting, some works are undergoing but other then that, the place is pleasant to stay.
The rooms are smart. Checking in is a really easy, even if it's self check in. Took me about 2 minutes.
Breakfast is alright but boring after a few days: portioned sandwiches, croissant, yogurt, fruit and juice. You receive 4 items for free.
The food at the restaurant is tasty too and the personnel is really friendly. I especially liked Andrew and Simon who were awfully nice and attended to my every need.
I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smaranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is near everything. You can walk to many of the sights at Stockholm and if you prefer Tunnelbana, there are two stations nearby. Didn't try out the food but the bar served our needs well. The window was towards the other room window so it was a bit like aquarium but that didn't bother. Definetly our next choice for hotel in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arttu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was staying there with my sister for one night. We didn't have much time in Stockholm, we were only there for Pearl Jam gig in Friends Arena. So we knew that we are not going to spend a lot of time in hotel and wanted to choose the best possible for as cheap as possible and near the central station. We choose one of the budget rooms with no window but with own toilet and shower. The location was very good, it was from walking distance from Central Station and Hötårgets metro stop. Also there were a lots of shopping possibilities near.
They do not have reception, check-in is made with the machine, but there is a restaurant at the lobby, so you can always ask from the staff, if anything is unclear. For us the automatic check-in worked perfectly and quickly. The room was small, but polished and it was worth of the money paid. I wouldn't mind use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank vivera073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Å, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Vivera073,

Thank you for your review.

I hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockholm.
Welcome back.

/ Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
471 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,859 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#60 of 154 in Stockholm
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic No. 53? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic No. 53

Address: Kungsgatan 53, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £87 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic No. 53 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic No. 53 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing