We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ScandicHotels.com
US$167
View deal
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.comUS$167
Hotels.comUS$167
PricelineUS$151
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
833
926
332
112
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
833
926
332
112
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no window your luggage train station storage space excellent location standard room bed city lounge shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Swedish design at its best - this modern hotel is well thought out and really functional. It has a 'help yourself' vibe and is just so stylish. The rooms are small but cater perfectly to all of your needs and the common rooms are great to work in. The breakfasts are healthy and filling, you can tell the produce is good quality.
The hotel is very central, within walking distance to the shopping district, restaurants and bars. Also very close to the metro for exploring. Bonus points for being so close to Vete-Katten!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajanewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello laurajanewest,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and concept! We also enjoy being neighbors with Vete-Katten!

Hope to see you soon again!

Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Cons: I really missed the desk and a chair (i was on business). Nice breakfast, but i did not appreciate the trendy multi-jar system (fruit, yogurt, juice comes pre-filled in small jars). This system creates a lot of dishes...Pros: Location is really excellent, just a few minutes walk from the train station. I also loved the inside lobby/courtyard that gives lots of opportunity to sit and chat with friends. I had a nice large room (access for disabled), but heard that other rooms were quite small.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 134christianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello Christian Z,

Thank you for your review!

Our rooms are designed for relaxation and we put special attention to the bed of very high quality, plenty of smart hangers and storage for your clothes and a raindrop shower in the bathroom. Our furnitures such as bedside tables are for sitting on as well. In addition to this feature you always have the HTL lounge where you can relax and work with easy access to food, beverages, free wifi and power outlets.

We hope to see you soon again.
Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great in every respect except the cleaning. I found an empty beer can behind the curtain and stayed here 4 days without the room being cleaned. When I enquired I was told I was unlucky to have had the DND sign out at the precise moment the cleaners were doing their round. Apparently there isn't any flexibility so be prepared to be disturbed whatever you are doing if you want your room cleaned!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Wills .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello Wills,

We are sorry to hear that we didn't fully meet your expectations and that we missed to clean your room due to the DND sign. . We will do our best in order to continuously improve our service. Therefore we value your comments highly.

Wish you a wonderful day.
Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our second stay in one month. The price is right, but that is about it. I had left several personal electric items upon check-out from the first stay. The Hotel's policy is to retain such items in their "Lost & Found" for 4 weeks. This did not happen; they were either discarded early or kept by Housekeeping. On our second stay, our room had just one bath towel. A trip to the front desk yielded several more. But this morning we discovered that Housekeeping had removed all but the allotted ONE towel. Tough for two people to get dry with one towel! Room amenities: there are none. Zero. Room lighting is inadequate. On the plus side: location can't be beat! Common areas are terrific. Staff, all young, is very accommodating.

Room tip: Under no circumstances accept a room in the basement. They are below common areas. ,as such, you will get no sleep.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Manager at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Gary, thank you for reviewing us. I am so sorry about the late reply. I also appologize for your lost items. Our staff never keep things so when we did not have them it means we did not find your items. I am truly sorry about this. And I apologize for the towels, of course you should have two. Since your stay, we have changed our name and concept. For example we have more amenities, a traditional reception, a new breakfast and we will also make some more changes in the rooms. I hope you can come back and try our new profile. Take care, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel has everything you need, but nothing extra, so they've made it quite cost-efficient. For example, the breakfast is simple in selection, but it's well enough and good-tasting. The only thing I would need on a business trip is a desk and chair in the room. They could think of converting some of the two-person queen-size beds into one-person bed. Then there would be room for a desk and a chair.

Room tip: There are ever cheaper rooms without a window, so be carefull to choose what you want.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBiker5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello BlueBiker5010,

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you liked our hotel and concept.

Welcome back!

Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews