We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£124
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Scandic Hotels
£139
Vio.com
£117
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
913
986
379
132
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
913
986
379
132
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station no window arlanda express gamla stan excellent location downtown stockholm small room old town nice breakfast checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was one week in this hotel, during all that time they did my bed and change the towels but no cleaned the room and bathroom. Location is perfect to visit all interesting places in downtown. Restaurants and stores are close, and you can walk from Stations to the hotel. It has a good lounge bar.

Room tip: I think the best rooms are on the West side of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saracX4132RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Sandra C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lounge and bar. We apologize that you experienced bad cleaning during your stay. We will do our best in order to continuously improve our service. Therefore we value your comments highly.

Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The design of the hotel is very enjoyable. There is a hip, fun feeling to the place. The location is superb, right in the centre of things and walking distance from almost everywhere.
The breakfast is not bad, a good selection and well-stocked.
Rooms are clean and well sound-insulated.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
On a down-side, the rooms are very small and basic 'normalities' for most hotels are missing; such as: no kettle in the room, no fridge in the room, no cupboards ( although plenty of hanging-space / space under bead designed for your suitcase.
If you don't mind tiny rooms, this is a superb location with pleasant staff.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank barryl542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello Barry L,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel, concept and team. We offer a hotel experience based on high quality and smart solutions in the room. Our rooms are designed for relaxation and we put special attention to the bed of very high quality, plenty of smart hangers and storage for your clothes and a raindrop shower in the bathroom. Our furnitures such as bedside tables are for sitting on as well. In addition to this feature you always have the HTL lounge where you can relax and work with easy access to food, beverages, free wifi and power outlets.

Hope to see you soon again!

Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We felt very welcome. What a nice place.
We were with a group and it was nice that we could meet each other downstairs with nice music. The people who worked their where quit friendly. The only thing that we missed was an egg for breakfast!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello Yvonne M,

Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you liked our hotel and staff.

Hope to see you soon again!

Take care,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Want to be smart - but ain't!
First; needed a place to work. Not possible in the room, no desk. Have to go to the lobby, but no place without music, meaning really hard to work because of noise from music. Asking for where to go for silence, they really get surprised.

Next, and worse, the aircondition was like a jetbeam and cold - impossible to turn of from the room, and in the reception they tall that it could fixed tomorrow. So, thanks for the flu!

On top of that, several other small things don't work.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HenrikL1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello Henrik L,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that we weren't able to fully meet your expectations.

We offer a hotel experience based on high quality and smart solutions in the room. Our rooms are designed for relaxation and we put special attention to the bed of very high quality, plenty of smart hangers and storage for your clothes and a raindrop shower in the bathroom. Our furniture's such as bedside tables are for sitting on as well. In addition to this feature you always have the HTL lounge where you can relax and work with easy access to food, beverages, free wifi and power outlets. We apologize that you got disturbed by the music and also had a bad experience with the air condition.

Take care,
Sophia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Room is OK for a couple of days. No chair to sit or desk to work, nor any shelf to put your clothes (you have to keep them in your luggage or hang them in a few hangers provided at the top of your bed). The rest of the facilities in the room are OK (i.e., bed, toilet and shower, TV, free internet with good speed).
Now let's start with the bad things. The room was very cold, despite being nice outside(i.e., >20C). Reason was the A/C, which at the highest setting did not seem to improve the temperature at all. The guys from the hotel answer was, "there was nothing that could be done". One day, I returned to the room after been out all day and found a bad smell coming from the sewage. I went for dinner after complaining to the staff and the smell was gone once I was back. So they did something about it. Breakfast is a bit basic, although I would not say it was bad, but rather with a limited choice. In short, I do not think I will be going back unless nothing better was available. Location is quite good.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SophiaO_HTL, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello George P,

We offer a hotel experience based on high quality and smart solutions in the room. Our rooms are designed for relaxation and we put special attention to the bed of very high quality, plenty of smart hangers and storage for your clothes and a raindrop shower in the bathroom. Our furniture's such as bedside tables are for sitting on as well. In addition to this feature you always have the HTL lounge where you can relax and work with easy access to food, beverages, free wifi and power outlets.

We are always here for you to recommend other great cafés and restaurants in the neighborhood if you wish to try other breakfast options more suitable to your taste.

We hope to see you soon again.
Take care,
Sophia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews