We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad and unfriendly service - not going back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Patagonia

La Patagonia
Ranked #2,307 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Vasastan
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Bad and unfriendly service - not going back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited the restaurant as a family of 5 (3x teenagers ) in the evening and had a very bad and unfriendly service experience. We really felt cheated by the waiter and the restaurant. We will never go back and cannot recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bommen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    2
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great meat and super good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Top five of best meat experiences I've had, the meat was perfect medium rare and every bite was tender. Didn't need to add salt or peppar. The salsas that come with every meal were also top notch. And for people with severe gluten intolerance like me, there are really nothing on the menu that would make me ill. The only thing to complain about is that the place was almost empty and I like places where there are more people. They could be more generous with the wine, for the price you pay. But the conclusion is that I can really recommend this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Second parts are never good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Second and last visit. Food was good just like in our first visit. The service on the other hand was terrible. Forgetting appetisers, bread and even a main. It's a pity because food is good but because of the bad service I'm not planning to come back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikko1974UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Welcoming and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I ordered the sirloin / chorizo bbq-stick. Interesting mix, but the meat was really tasty and I later learned that the chefs only uses the grill to prepare the food, not the oven to give that nice barbecue feeling.

The waiter was accommodating and friendly. His suggestion for wine was spot on and made the dinner even better.

The only thing preventing me from giving it a 5 star rating is the interior. The roof is so high up and not decorated at all you get the feeling of being inside a warehouse.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aldaron83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Patagonia also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to La Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing