We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miss Clara by Nobis
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Location is great, very clean and friendly, helpful staff, breakfast is Wonderful (indeed with a capital), quiet, nice modern decor.
Towels are soft and good quality, small detail but it goes a long way especially in hospitality.
Enjoyed the 24/7 sauna, bathrobe and slippers and umbrellas available.
Bartender makes a great Aviator cocktail, highly recommend!
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking directly through hotel website, better deal than what was offered on booking...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngt1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsi K, Chef at Miss Clara by Nobis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you also liked our popular breakfast buffet that is free from refined sugar flour.

Also very glad to read that you liked our location and decor. Miss Clara is located in one of Stockholm’s most treasured Art Nouveau Buildings. Very close to central station but still in one of the most expansive focal points in the evolution of a new and more charismatic Stockholm City district.

Happy to read your comment about the service of my team. Be assured they have read your review.

My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Best from a sunny Stockholm,

Morsi Khaled
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Miss Clara by Nobis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The best thing is the hotel staff, really helpful, careful, beatiful!!
Great breakfast, one of the most confortable bed I´ve never tried, good location. When you get to the hotel at the end of the day you´ll apreciate sauna.
We had a really nice experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maria Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsi K, Chef at Miss Clara by Nobis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Miss Clara and that you liked our stunning location and rooms that is equipped with headboards of traditional bentwood from Swedish manufacturer Gemla and luxury beds by Stockholm-based Bed Factory.

Extra glad to read your comment about the service of my team. Be assured I will inform them.

My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit our capital.

Best,

Morsi Khaled
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Miss Clara by Nobis hotel during our visit to Stockholm. First of all, the hotel is brand new- it only opened on April this year!
We were welcomed by an extremely friendly hostess who kindly checked us in and answered all our questions, helped us in every way, always with a smile. This is ongoing all the time and its extremely pleasant! Makes your stay so much more enjoyable.

The rooms are small(ish), we took a very small one but our friends got a bigger one. Well equiped with nice minibar, tv, very nice shower products, etc

Small bathroom but OK in the end.

Breakfast very very nice. We highly liked it ! Friendly staff and nice location. I definitely recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsi K, Chef at Miss Clara by Nobis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and what a great one to receive.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you liked our breakfast buffet that is free from refined sugar and flour.

Extra glad to read your comment about the service of my team. Be assured I will inform them!

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best,

Morsi Khaled
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Lovely room, surprisingly quiet though on busy street. Great restaurant. Excellent breakfast, but not included in room rate. Walking distance to old city, Gamla Stan and many other sights. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Polargirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsi K, Chef at Miss Clara by Nobis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed our stunning location - conveniently located for both Stockholm Central and Ostra train stations, - but still within walking distance to the Royal Palace, Storkyrkan Cathedral and the Nobel Museum.

Extra glad to read that you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet and restaurant - with updated takes on international and Swedish classics, and free from refined sugar and flour.

My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again!

Best from a rainy Stockholm,

Morsi Khaled
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good hotel. I expected the hotel to be smack in the middle of shopping and attractions based on reviews. It is walking distance. This hotel would be perfect for light travellers but it is quite a distance from the train station through packed sidewalks (cobbled stones) which makes it hard to drag huge luggages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pl_saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsi K, Chef at Miss Clara by Nobis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here at new Miss Clara.

However I'm a little bit confused regarding your comment of our location.

Miss Clara is located on Sveavägen that is considered by many to be the capital’s most cosmopolitan boulevard, located close to Central Station and still within walking distance to lots of attractions such as the Royal Palace, Storkyrkan Cathedral and the Nobel Museum.

There's a big variety of public transportation between Central Station and Miss Clara and no cobbled stones if you choose walking to the central station as far as i know.

I'm sorry for not living up to your expectations regarding our location and/or not giving you the proper description on how to get here.

My team and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Miss Clara next time you visit our capital.

Best from a rainy Stockholm,

Morsi Khaled
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Miss Clara.

Pros:
The hotel has a contemporary design without feeling cold.
Central location, walkable to much of Stockholm and to subway station.
Our room was always clean.
The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.
Friendly and helpful staff, especially the front desk employees and most of the bar & breakfast crew.
Great wifi connection.

Cons:
No chair or desk in our room (how is one supposed to work?)
The street in front of the hotel can get a bit noisy with cars and drunk kids yelling from the bar across the street late at night. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is not facing the front of the hotel.
The bathroom is not very private, the glass panes in the door and wall may allow for your roommate to see you on the toilet.
The safe in the room was too small for a notebook computer (but fine for a tablet, and other small items).

This is a wonderful hotel. We will definitely return when we get back to Stockholm.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one that does not face Sveavagen (the busy street in front).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was very impressed by the hotel in the most important ways. The location is great, it's very central and within walking distance to all the main sights etc in Stockholm, with plenty of bars and restaurants also not too far to walk to. The hotel was beautiful inside, from a lovely reception and then bar/restaurant area to the rooms themselves, everything was in great condition and furnished in a really modern way. We only dealt with two members of staff behind reception but both were very friendly and helpful as we did have a few questions about the city and we ended up being a pain with leaving our bags there! We also got given a larger deluxe room which was much appreciated, and were even able to check in early which was fantastic.

As mentioned the rooms were excellent in that their condition was great and again they were furnished to a great standard, the bathroom in particular was impressive with a large separated bath and shower - however I really wasn't fond of the bathroom having a glass door and windows right next to the bedroom. I notice now that a few other reviewers have noted this, and I understand there are curtains to use however these are very opaque and you can see very clearly through them especially with the light on. It actually looks really cool with the glass, so if they could get some thicker curtains the stay would've been perfect :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathanjw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,320 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
341 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,104 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Clara by Nobis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Clara by Nobis

Address: Sveavagen 48 | Box 1616, Stockholm 111 34, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £153 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Clara by Nobis 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2014, this hotel is 2 minutes' walk from Drottninggatan shopping street in central Stockholm. It offers modern and tastefully decorated rooms with a flat-screen TV, bathrobes and free Wi-Fi access.All the air-conditioned rooms at Miss Clara by Nobis feature Art Noveau-inspired furnishings. The limestone and tile bathrooms include a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries.A modern menu of Swedish and international dishes is served at the in-house restaurant. Guests can enjoy a refreshing drink in Miss Clara's lobby bar. Guests enjoy free sauna access at the hotel.Hotorget Metro Station is just 100 metres away. Stockholm Central Station and Stockholm's Old Town are bothin within a 3-minute metro ride of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Miss Clara by Nobis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing