We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but close to nice restaurants and to transports”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Hotel Norrtull
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel but close to nice restaurants and to transports”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed in Norrtull Hotel with my family for a small holiday in Stockholm in August. The hotel is close to the tube which is very convenient and to nice places where to eat. However, the room was hardly furnished. Not even a wardrobe, only two hangers for shirts.
The bathroom had no surface where to put stuff on. The breakfast and the service are OK but found the cutlery often dirty. Anyway for the reasons mentioned I will probably not come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlaginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    126
    139
    87
    37
See reviews for
93
110
17
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet, and the rooms were basic, but functional and the shower room had a very powerful power-shower (excellent!). It is about 25 minutes walk into the centre of the city and there is a nice Italian restaurant about 2 minutes from the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a nice variety and the staff were friendly. If you are after something with the bells and whistles in the middle of bars and clubs, then this isn't it, but for families, or those who want something a bit quieter, this is fine.

We were 3 friends sharing a family room. The room had 2 double beds and 2 chairs. There were only bedside lamps in between the 2 beds, rather than on both sides, which was a bit annoying as I had the side of the bed without a light and so couldn't have a bed-time read as long as I'd wanted to as I would have needed to wake my friend up to turn out the light if I was going to read longer than it would have taken for her to drift off.

One other gripe - no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Norrtull is located in the North of Stockholm.
I used it during a business trip and found two things to be annoying:
1) no Wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. This is not 21st century state of the art.
2) The room was hardly furnished. Not even a wardrobe, only two hangers for shirts. Incredible, this felt like being in a youth hostel, not in a 150 EUR/night hotel.

The breakfast and the service are good. Anyway for the 2 reasons mentioned above I will probably not come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Arrived late around 1 am but no problems checking in. Very large room (space for ping pong table if had one). Think budget hotel, no phone in room and no tea/coffee facilities or hair dryer. Only cold water available on arrival so a cold wash. Next day had a hot shower after running tap for 10+ mins., Asked for a wake up call and it arrived on time with a load knock on the door! Breakfast was OK. This was a wine store in a former life so high ceilings and a warehouse feel

Room Tip: Try and get on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
782 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#106 of 154 in Stockholm
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#85 of 154 in Stockholm
504 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#108 of 154 in Stockholm
375 reviews
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Norrtull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Norrtull

Property: First Hotel Norrtull
Address: 119 Sankt Eriksgatan, Stockholm 113 43, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Norrtull 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotel Norrtull is located in Vasastan, in central Stockholm. Situated in the nearly 100 year old building that was once the Swedish wine and spirits central. Airport coach from the airport stops right outside the entrance, and within a couple of blocks are both metro, buses and commuter trains. It's just as easy to get to Stockholm International Fairs as to Stockholm Central Station. HOTEL ROOM We offer 128 rooms in different styles and designs with personal touches. All the rooms are planned to undergo a renovation in various stages. Today, 88 rooms is done in standard, superior and deluxe category. Breakfast and free WIFI is always included when staying with us. BRASSERIE NORRTULL The restaurant in the hotel, Brasserie Norrtull, offering menus from the Swedish classic gems and our own brasserie favorites. The restaurant manages the building's beverage historical heritage with a wide range of beers, spirits and wines by the glass. Beer selection has a distinct Swedish touch, while the wines retrieved from the most renowned wine regions. CONFERENCE The hotel offers unique spaces for conferences, events and banqueting. Our largest room, the Champagne room, takes up to 220 people in conference seating, 350 in a seated dinner or, together with the hotel's restaurant, 550 in mingling. Mini Trade fairs, exhibitions, product launches, fashion shows, kick-offs and celebrations of all its kinds. Why not a big summer party at our lovely courtyard? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Norrtull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norrtull Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing