We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Norrtull
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$598
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$176
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
63
147
164
98
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
147
164
98
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport busnice hotelbig roomhotel is locatedlocation was perfectnice breakfastbreakfast was includedcentral stationcityarlandaspacystopsodenplan
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel has a strange layout due to conversion from a warehouse. My room on floor 1 was a bit disappointing - a comfortable bed (2 in fact) but very bare. The bathroom had a ripped shower curtain and no plug that fitted the basin. The hotel was in a good location for my purpose - visiting the Karolinska Institute. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Probably good value for money in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the misfortune (?) of being on a week end. Two nights on a row we were waken up at 1 am and 3 am by a bunch of guests shouting, singing and screaming in the corridor. Obviously they had not started to behave like hooligans in the room corridors and must have been spotted by the night staff. They did nothing despite our complaints. The complaint was not even been passed onto the manager on Monday – there was no one over the week end.
We got a discount after our complaint but I was not seeking one as a ‘solution’ The staff is friendly and helpful but you feel a bit automatic. Nobody seems to know much about tourist logistics other than pointing towards a rack with leaflets and occasionally ‘reading with you’ some instructions. The hotel is not in the centre and you need transport. Some reviews point to the fact that there is a bus stop for the airport and this is handy. It is indeed, but if you want more than a hotel with a bus stop , you may want to do a search for alternatives. The building is a converted warehouse and the conversion has been done in a clever way although it feels ‘unfinished’ and that at some point creativity has stopped. All is very minimal, including service. Management on the whole seems poor in dealing with these issues. It is a potentially interesting place, which has not reached maturity and disappoints. Prices are OK if you consider how horrendously expensive Stockholm is. Breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPlaces2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Considering hotel prices in Stockholm excellent value for money. Clean and spacious rooms, bathroom and shower works well, great buffet breakfast with vast selection is included. If your are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room towards the courtyard or the quieter street on the backside of the hotel. Nice lobby, bar and restaurant (they offer good and cheap lunch menues). Convenient location, airport bus stops right outside, short walk to metro and buses to town center and direct buses to other nice parts of town. The hotel is located in a very nice residential area with many good restaurants nearby. We were very satisfied with our stay and I would definitely comeback (hotel is also suited for single travellers).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Verena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a group meeting nearby. Location is fine, the airport bus stop is very close, it's very close to the Karolinksa and there is a metro station within a few minutes walk. The building doesn't look like a hotel from the outside, reflecting it's previous use in the alcohol industry. Quite a few old pictures in the hotel, presumably of its' former use as well. Checking in was fine, very polite and fairly quick. Wifi worked fine and I didn't notice too much noise, maybe because I was up on the 5th floor. Bedroom was quite large with 2 (comfortable) double beds. Bathroom was fairly basic, but I don't need more than that anyway. Is tricky to find the rooms at first as some of the corridors are long and windy, but I feel it's a good use of an old building. Breakfast was buffet style and a wide range of things to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

the hotel was nice but the only two bad things were the following: during the breakfast there were few croissants and the hotel wasn't near the central station .Anyway it was good and people were very polite


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews