We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Although a little off the centre of Stockholm, easy to get to by metro and bus. Good sized, well appointed rooms (we chose "superior" rooms), access to sauna, excellent breakfast. Very convenient supermarket and cash machine right next-door. Competitive hotel price compared with city centre hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahendrafromBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

+ Good location in quiet area but within walking distance from center.
+ Clean and spacious room.
+ Great breakfast with wide variety of food.
+ About 10 minute walk from underground station, and also walking distance to bus stop for airport bus.
+ Staff competent and helpful, but without going the extra mile.
+ Ok value for the money in otherwise very expensive city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

While slightly out of the center of town, this hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants and activities. Easy links into the center of Stockholm.

Hotels is good quality and breakfast is very good. Given the price of everything in Stockholm, its good to 'fill-up' at breakfast as the cost of food is generally high.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same. Its a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for pposting your positiv review at Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to do our very best for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you again for taking the time to share which is very much appreciated by us.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

After taking my credit card print, the lady at the front kindly informed me that she had 3 reservations under my name and that I would be charged for the 3 reservations ! This reservervation was done with a frequent flyer program and I did not have enough points to make 3 reservations. I had only received one e-mail confirming the reservation. In my mind, there was either an error on the Best Wertern reservation system or my frequent flyer program. The main issue was that the front desk was of no help in trying to resolve the issue. Hourra for service !
BTW she was supposed to get back to me on the issue but never did. At checkout, I inquired why no one had followed up. They indicated they had tryed to reach me. It seem like they have no way yo leave a message. I guess they forgot of leaving a not under the door still works !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trav232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,
I have carefully taken part of the feedback you have posted here on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at our hotel - and it makes me unhappy to read that you have been put through a lot of unnecessary and unfortunate stress for which I am very sorry.
It is clear that your stay and reservation did not work out as planned. I apologize for the inconveniences caused and look forward to hearing from you directly so that we can sort out this unfortunate situation and how you feel about our hotel.
Sincerely,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
reshi.chibba@timehotel.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for a sightseeing trip to Stockholm. The hotel is quite new with a nice modern design. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and offer free wifi. No coffee/tea facilities or minibar though. But a large supermarket is right next door to the hotel.

The breakfast buffet offers a great selection of dishes.

The hotel is a bit off the city centre. By bus it´s a 5 min ride to the city centre or about 20min on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaytravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Ok breakfast nice variety. 25 min walk from Down town.
Annoying WiFi only allows 1 device.
No tea/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slesvigeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Conveniently located to public transportation to downtown Stockholm, as well as a short bus ride to the University of Stockholm campus. Walking is pleasant as well. The neighborhood location is more residential with convenient access to a grocery store. Breakfast was good and well stocked with basics, as well as some more traditional Swedish fare. The staff was helpful from giving directions where to get bus tickets, to being able to purchase a Stockholm Card. One drawback of coming in June was the almost 24-hours of daylight. It was only on my last night that I realized that sleeping in the bed closest to the window gave me more darkness than the one farther from the window - even with the blackout curtains.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcbUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,391 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 155 in Stockholm
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £73 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing