We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in Best Western for 12 nights and was very pleased with the servicde provided: clean and spacious rooms, a wide choice of food for breakfast, free wi-fi, heated bathroom floor, shop downstairs, tea and coffe supplies as well as bathroobe and slippers available on the request.

The only annoying thins is that you have to use card to go up in the lift and to keep your lights on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    517
    131
    23
    11
See reviews for
121
482
75
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just back from Stockholm and found the BW plus time a really really good hotel Ideally located just 3 stops from Gamla Stan in the metro get off at Odenplan and walk for less than 5 mins. Or else if you prefer walking its approx 20mins. Odenplan is a relatively cheaper side of Stockholm and the supermarket next door you can purchase almost anything. The hotel itself caters for everyone's needs when it comes to breakfast, eg any type of cereal or fruit several varieties of bread crackers biscuits and croissants, Pancakes scones hot and cold dishes meats salads if you cant find something to fit your taste buds you have a problem. The staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are spotless and the beds are 8 out of 10 thats what stops me rating it a max of 5 so my rating 4.80 and highly recommended. As was my trip to Stockholm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wasn't expecting what I found here. Very decent hotel for our 3 night weekend break which we booked as a package through Secret Escapes. Spacious, bright room, comfy bed, decent shower, free wi-fi, plentiful brekkie at a sensible time and lovely heating! Couldn't argue with it really.

It's on a busyish road but the double glazing is great and you hardly hear anything. The pretty neighbourhood is generally residential and quiet. There are some decent restaurants locally on Nortullsgatan, Vanadisvagan and Sveagatan and a deli/supermarket next door. There's a big park across the road.

It's an easy 25 min walk into the centre which we did every day but Odenplan tube station is only a 5 min walk away and it's a quick 3 stops to the T-Centralen and then not much further to Gamla Stan and Sodermalm.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aligs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veberod, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have spent a long weekend here and were really impressed.

Although we did receive a room with a faulty fridge at first, another room was prepared and ready before we got through dinner. They very assistive and friendly along every step of the way. Due to this we were able to peek into 2 similar rooms and both were equally impressive, well furnished, clean. Ok, we did spot some dust under the beds when looking for toys, but that was really all.

The hotel's location is perfect if you'd like to be near Central station and also handy with children as there is a grocery store just downstairs and playgrounds nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. First impressions from arriving at reception were great, looked warm and welcoming and the staff were all so friendly.

The room was on the 3rd floor- which when looking out the window was at ground level with a footpath and very brightly lit basketball court (at night it was very bright through the curtains - but I took a eye mask as from reading previous reviews about early sunrise - not an issue in October)

The breakfast lived up to expectation and was an excellent selection and very flexible hours - 06.30 til 10.30.

The room was just the right size and the under floor heating in the bathroom was amazing!

All in all apart from the bright outside light - a very comfortable stay in an amazing city!

Room Tip: Get a high up room and ideally away from the basketball court side as bright lights outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxItsMissCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I arrived at the hotel early as my friend was rushed to the hospital the previous night from our cruise ship. My hope was I could store our baggage at the hotel until the check in time. I needed to get back to the hospital. The receptionist said she had one available room that was available now and it was an upgrade that she would allow me to have with no further charge.

I truly appreciated this because I was tired from the medical emergency and the Stockholm taxi driver who drove me from the ship to the hotel refused to help me with the baggage when I asked.

The hotel had an attractive bright open lobby with computers for Internet access. Our room was lovely with large windows and simple but colourful decor and an attractive bathroom. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was exceptionally confortable.

The room did not have a safe.

There was free Wi-Fi.

The location was a bit far north of the attractions. We found out that the hop-on-hop-off bus does not include the green route starting in September and that was the route closest to our hotel.

The breakfast that was included in the price was delicious. There were so many choices not like in the hotels in the U.S. and Canada.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamGurdHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, Ägare at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. To exceed someones expectation is the very best attention we can get! Once again, thank you and most welcome back again.
Best regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I returned to this hotel almost a year after our first visit. It was good to see that it had maintained its strengths while improving on them.

The improvements include a new security system; you need your room key in the elevator to get to your floor. This time we had a terrace room on the top floor, facing Vanadisvagen. It wasn't as noisy as we'd feared, and offered a fine view of the north Stockholm skyline. The beds were very comfortable; the bathroom was also good, though the shower controls need a little experimentation.

Breakfast was as good as last year. You get a wide choice, ranging from Scandinavian favourites like cheese, veg, and cold cuts, to hot cereal, excellent scrambled eggs, bacon, meat balls, and Swedish pancakes (to which I became an instant convert). Packaging is at a minimum: cereal, fruit salad, etc. are all in big bowls, and you serve yourself. You slice your own bread (from a wide choice) and cut your butter from a big chunk rather than digging it out of a little plastic cup. The fruit salad is freshly made, not canned. You can grab an apple or pear from the front desk.

Some people seem to think the hotel is too far from downtown. I think it's beautifully located in a lovely neighbourhood, with the #2 tram just a block away. It'll take you to the subway at Odenplan, a few blocks away, or all the way downtown to Gamla Stan. A Stockholm Card (ask at the front desk) will get you onto trams, buses and the subway, as well as into museums and other attractions.

Walk down the street and cross Sveavagen, and you're in Vanadis Park, a hill that was once dedicated to growing tobacco. Now it has pleasant trails leading up to the meadow at the top and a lot of good views.

We found a couple of good restaurants in easy walking distance. One, on Nortullsgatan, offers excellent Thai food in big, inexpensive portions. A block or two up Vanadisvagen on Hantverkargatan is the India Lord, with good Indian food. And the Morkullan, also on Nortullsgatan, offers its quirky Swedish take on Greek food--just as good as last year. And don't miss the new deli right next door, where we got a very good lunch on our first day.

Hotel staff are cheerful, friendly, and helpful--and generally fluent in English. Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, always ready to whip out a map and show you how to get where you want to go. In the breakfast room they keep the tables clean, and the room cleaners do a good job.

Logging on to the hotel's wifi is pretty simple, but expect to do it a lot--it will drop you when you close or turn off your computer, and you'll have to log on again. I gather this is due to the sheer number of users in the neighbourhood, all competing for limited bandwidth. (But if all you want to do is stay online, you're missing the point of being in Stockholm!)

Another pleasant aspect of the Time Hotel is its lobby, with big windows facing onto the street. It's nice at any time of day to watch Stockholmers passing by: kids going to school next door, people dropping into the nearby ICA supermarket to shop for dinner, parents pushing giant baby strollers, joggers, and bikers. It's a pretty happy neighbourhood.

All told, we were very comfortable in the Hotel Time, and it was the best of the three hotels we stayed in on this trip (the others were in Helsinki and Copenhagen--both good, but not this good). If we ever go back to Stockholm, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are good, but those on the opposite side of the building, overlooking the school playg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, Ägare at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are so glad to hear that you like our hotel and that we still are your choice of hotel in Stockholm. Thank you also for your accurate and distinct review that givs the reader a very good overview of us. To have returning guests is the best acknowledgement we can get.
Most welcome back again.
Best Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#41 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#24 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Address: 12 Vanadisvaegen, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing