We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Spoiled Us on our Scandinavia Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our first hotel of seven cities Scandinavian tour and immediately we were spoiled because the rest of the hotel stays were pretty much judged to Best Western Plus standards. The hotel is modern, clean, and welcoming. The standard room while not large, has enough room leaving us not feeling cramped. The bed is just right and comfortable. There is not much sink counter space but the heated floor feature more than made up for it. Staff both in reception and breakfast were friendly and efficient. Breakfast selection was not huge, but more than adequate and best of all the quality of the offerings was great. Offering of boiled eggs would make it perfect. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood so it is very quiet at night for a restful sleep, a five minute walk from the Norra Stationsgatan stop of the Flygbussarna airport bus, 6 minutes from the Odenplan metro station (T). There is an ICA market right next to the front door of the hotel making it very convenient to buy some sodas or snacks and sandwiches. The ICA will process American credit cards also (no chip or PIN). Although a bit far for walking to the city center or (Gamla Stan) we would recommend this hotel to any traveler to Stockholm. The price is actually pretty good for Stockholm. We had actually wanted to stay at this hotel again on the back end of our trip, but alas, it was sold out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VDlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and my niece stayed for 3 nights all can say what a wonderful hotel, staff were very helpful and friendly cannot not fault this modern hotel the breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were very nice indeed and great value, PERFECT would definitely come back stayed in december 2013 but my pc was broken so now the review book this hotel you will not regret it.!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wonderfulmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The time hptel is a modern, medium size hotel not far away from the centre (2-4km). The rooms are of good quality and silent. The breakfast is lot of choices and good to medium quality. Minus for the scrambled eggs (no fresh eggs) and the coffee (realy awfull in taste).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank alberto1stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for the one night and cannot fault it. The price was excellent for the quality of the hotel. Cannot fault breakfast either, there was everything from watermelon to meatballs to pancakes. Perfect. 5 star, would definitely come back again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RMcTavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent five nights at this property and we were very happy with everything. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. We had standard rooms and they were more than adequate, very comfortable and clean. As mentioned by other reviewers, the breakfasts were superb. Everything was fresh and high quality and there was a huge array to select from. We were really spoiled because we stayed in to three other hotels in Sweden and Norway and their breakfasts could not hold a candle to this hotel. The staff in the breakfast room was very attentive, even helping us use the fresh orange juicer.

There is a grocery store next to the hotel which is open seven days a week. There is a deli-restaurant inside, which provides great food at a reasonable price. This adds great value to the hotel location.

Since we had researched the hotel before we came to Sweden, we knew its location in Stockholm and had researched the subway system. It was a pleasant ten minute walk to the Odenplan station. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi.

Overall just an excellent hotel which we highly recommend and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback - we value our guests' suggestions greatly and have already shared your comments. You have really captured the feeling of our hotel and surroundings. I was also glad to hear that you enjoyed our rich breakfastbuffet. I was especially glad to read that you picked our hotel after your research - this is the best marketing we can get.

Once again, thank you very much for you positive review, this encourages us to do even harder. Upon your next visit, please ask for me at the front desk, it would be nice to meet you.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba & staff
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends. Check in was quick and staff were polite. They didn't inform us of when breakfast was open or how to get into town using public transport. A bit odd as the hotel was located good distance from the city center. We used different cab companies at the start, but it quickly became expensive so we ended up taking the metro that was quicker and cheaper. If you take a cab be sure to see if they are state run or not as there is a big price difference. Interesting that the hotel staff didn't inform us about this at the beginning.

All of us had standard rooms. Our room was on the 7th floor facing the main road. Didn't really feel there was much noise at night time, but if you need your sleep try requesting a room facing the back of the hotel. Nothing bad to say about our room except that there was no air condition function so we woke up pretty hot and sticky. The wifi kept falling out so had to log on every time I needed to use my iPad. It was also impossible to use the wifi on my iPad and phone at the same time. Annoying to say the least, but not something to fuzz about as we most of our stay didn't spend much time in the room. Apart from this I was very happy with the room.

The breakfast was really good and something I had been looking forward to for a while.
Staff in the breakfast area seemed tired and just there to do a job. I was hoping for some smiles etc. That said the food on offer was great. Saturday was better then Sunday, but there was still plenty of option and I walked away feeling comfortably satisfied.

If you don't want to pay a lot of money to stay right in the city center then I think this is a good choice. Just check in advance where restaurants or museums are located so you don't end up with a very expensive taxi ride:)

Safe travels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RChibba, Ägare at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your Review and I was happy to hear that you liked our rooms and our breakfast and that your issues where only minor. We are sorry for not informing you about breakfasthours. However, it is displayed in the elevator and in the room. We always inform our guests about the best way to go to down town, upon request. You can go, either by bus or by metro if you do not want to walk you way to city center (about 20 min.) We recently had some minor problems with our wifi but it is up and running again. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again so thet we can give you our very best service.
Best Regards,
Reshi Chibba and Staff
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a really lovely hotel, which is very central to the city and yet in a fairly quiet surrounding area too. Very nice reception areas, very comfortable and clean rooms too. Food was good in the restaurant / bar, yet not too expensive either. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming for sure. Beware of taxi companies though, I was charged 90 euros for a 15 minute journey! Other than that I would certainly have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone at all.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,397 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £72 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing