We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Sackville, NB, CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This is a really nice hotel. It's clean, comfortable and modern, with a nice lounge area in the lobby. The hotel also has 2 computers with free internet access. In terms of location, the hotel is a bit north of the city, but it's about a 5-10 minute walk (which is a pleasant walk) to the Odenplan metro stop, so it's convenient for getting around. The public transit system in Stockholm is the best we've experienced. If you've arrived late, and you're looking for a nice, cosy restaurant with good food, check out Haga Restaurant & Deli, which is on your way to the metro stop. Lots of nice Saabs on the way too!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maplecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    544
    135
    24
    11
See reviews for
134
501
79
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I visited Stockholm with my wife and as usual I did an extensive research on hotels in the area. I must admit that hotels in Scandinavia are rather expensive providing decent accommodation but least value for what you pay. So I was expecting somewhat around 200 USD tag when looking for hotel in Stockholm. And this is what I saw with just one exception.

Not only Best Western Time hotel was much cheaper than other possibilities, but it was much more that you could expect. Located slightly outside of the city center (which is the only its disadvantage fro some demanding travelers), it is a new modern hotels, with very well styled lobby and rooms. Breakfast was included in the price and you can also book an hour of sauna just for yourself, which is also very new and stylish.

An italian restaurant is located in the same building serving mostly pasta dishes and rather pricey deserts, but its a good place to dine if you are not in a mood for 20-minute walk down town.

Also I must mention the beds that were very comfortable. I travel quite a bit and this hotel was one of a few were I was able to sleep almost like at home.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone no matter how long you plan to stay, wether it is for business or pleasure. So far it is the only place that did not fail my high expectations even a tiniest bit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgi_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siilinjarvi, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We got a great bargain via booking.com for three nights on the 8th floor in this nice, clean, newish four star hotel. The distance from the city center and old town was not an issue as there's a bus stop very near the hotel. The area is very nice, clean and quiet. There was no noice from street as we were almost at the top floor. The staff was nice enough. Breakgast buffet had lots of choices and e.g. the fruit selection varied a little every morning. There's a free wlan. Also sauna (or bastu, in Swedish) is included in the room price. That was a disappointment (not hot enough) for us Finns; it's really hard to find decent saunas abroad.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lugano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very nice hotel, the staff is extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Rooms are very clean and quite spacious (stayed 3 nights in a superior room). The hotel design is simple but original and you feel immediately the order and cleanliness of the place. The location is not great, as it is a bit far from the center. However it's easily reachable by public transportation (we used the bus line 2) and in the area there are many nice restaurants (but not the one just next to the hotel - an italian restaurant that ashamed us!) Close to the hotel there is a supermarket open until late. We loved Stockholm and staying at this hotel has definitely enriched our experience!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ele1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Have visited Stockholm/Time Hotel for 5 days
The service in the hotel is good! Especially at breakfast!
Talking about the breakfast; it is good! I have not visited the hotel during peaktime, but there was always enough place available. It was more a american style, but also with enough Swedish stuff (for example, enough cheese).

I stayed in a standard room, but it was big enough! I had reserved a kingsize bed, but got 2 twins, that is only the negative point i can think off.
The room has also a nice interior, with a nice (large) bathroom. Only: the curtains in our room didnt bloked the sun! So during the summer (if you are a light sleeper) this can be irritating.

The hotel is about a small 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro-station (Odenplan) and then it is just 5 minutes to T-Centralen. So if this is not a problem, then i see no problem for choosing this room!

Conclussion: Nice hotel, good breakfast, nice room. Only the walk to the metro-station can be a losing score

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

This hotel lives up to the great reviews. It's modern (opened in Oct. 2007) and most of the staff - one exception - is friendly. It's clean and has a convenient location. Convenient because of its proximity to a Supermarket and great restaurants, but it's somewhat off if you want to go to the inner city. However, public transport is close by.

Breakfast was very good. I do however, think it's lousy not to offer real whipped cream. Cream on tube sucks, to be honest. Parking could be cheaper, as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Best Western Hotel provided a very comfortable (yet small) room, a gigantic delicious breakfast and a super market right next to the entrance. It is also located very nicely on the outskirts of the inner city, so that there is not much traffic or noise that could disturb a good night's sleep, but public transportation is just close enough. I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Stockholm! :)

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bassbox89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
374 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing