We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean but 'double' can mean twin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2010

On booking, we expressly requested a 'double' room which was confirmed on the booking documentation, but on arrival found the room was a twin. My polite enquiry about this at the reception desk was met with a defensive, curt and impolite response. We were told we had to remove the wood hooked onto the headrest that constituted a table and push the beds together - I realise many hotels do this and understand why, but most at least make the bed up as a (mock) double in advance of your arrival with attached sheets and many let you know in advance that the 'double' is actually two beds. We were told, that even though our booking said 'double' on it, we would only have actually got a double room by paying for an executive, rather than superior room. I am not a particularly fussy traveller, nor am I a serial complaint-maker, but the staff response to a reasonable enquiry was not impressive! A pity this occurred as otherwise, the hotel was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location - we enjoyed the walk to the parts of town of historic and tourist interest, but in bad weather, or if you've got mobility problems, this would be too far - however, public transport is available reasonably close by.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fife1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

we got a superior room, but Im not sure what was superior abouth it, exept that it cost more.
ok room, but standard, no coffea/tea facilities, only upon request. Small bathroom, lovely decor and comfy beds. Noise from the road, and a very hot room, even though they had aircondition. Standard breakfast. Situatede 10-15 minuts from the tube, so you could use the bus, feks rute 65, going to the central station (strains to other countries and the airport). There is a supermarked in the same building and a an italien restaurant.
All in all, ok hotel, but to expensive!
Be sure to get a Stockholm card at the reseption, for 400 SKr (valid 24 hours). Then you get free transportation, axcess to all the museums, hop-on-hop-off-boat, and so on. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The hotel has a very modern feeling. The large entrance area gives it a very minimalistic and cool look. The staff is very polite (check in and service). The hotel was built only 2 years ago and therefore the furniture and equipment in the rooms has a very good quality. I felt very comfortable in this hotel. A drive to the city center by taxi takes 10 minutes. You can also walk which would take you 30 min in total. I can recommend this hotel to business and private travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambassadorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This is a really nice hotel. It's clean, comfortable and modern, with a nice lounge area in the lobby. The hotel also has 2 computers with free internet access. In terms of location, the hotel is a bit north of the city, but it's about a 5-10 minute walk (which is a pleasant walk) to the Odenplan metro stop, so it's convenient for getting around. The public transit system in Stockholm is the best we've experienced. If you've arrived late, and you're looking for a nice, cosy restaurant with good food, check out Haga Restaurant & Deli, which is on your way to the metro stop. Lots of nice Saabs on the way too!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maplecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I visited Stockholm with my wife and as usual I did an extensive research on hotels in the area. I must admit that hotels in Scandinavia are rather expensive providing decent accommodation but least value for what you pay. So I was expecting somewhat around 200 USD tag when looking for hotel in Stockholm. And this is what I saw with just one exception.

Not only Best Western Time hotel was much cheaper than other possibilities, but it was much more that you could expect. Located slightly outside of the city center (which is the only its disadvantage fro some demanding travelers), it is a new modern hotels, with very well styled lobby and rooms. Breakfast was included in the price and you can also book an hour of sauna just for yourself, which is also very new and stylish.

An italian restaurant is located in the same building serving mostly pasta dishes and rather pricey deserts, but its a good place to dine if you are not in a mood for 20-minute walk down town.

Also I must mention the beds that were very comfortable. I travel quite a bit and this hotel was one of a few were I was able to sleep almost like at home.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone no matter how long you plan to stay, wether it is for business or pleasure. So far it is the only place that did not fail my high expectations even a tiniest bit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgi_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We got a great bargain via booking.com for three nights on the 8th floor in this nice, clean, newish four star hotel. The distance from the city center and old town was not an issue as there's a bus stop very near the hotel. The area is very nice, clean and quiet. There was no noice from street as we were almost at the top floor. The staff was nice enough. Breakgast buffet had lots of choices and e.g. the fruit selection varied a little every morning. There's a free wlan. Also sauna (or bastu, in Swedish) is included in the room price. That was a disappointment (not hot enough) for us Finns; it's really hard to find decent saunas abroad.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very nice hotel, the staff is extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Rooms are very clean and quite spacious (stayed 3 nights in a superior room). The hotel design is simple but original and you feel immediately the order and cleanliness of the place. The location is not great, as it is a bit far from the center. However it's easily reachable by public transportation (we used the bus line 2) and in the area there are many nice restaurants (but not the one just next to the hotel - an italian restaurant that ashamed us!) Close to the hotel there is a supermarket open until late. We loved Stockholm and staying at this hotel has definitely enriched our experience!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
841 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
634 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £92 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing