We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep, but same price as a hotel in downtown stockholm.”
Review of Rest and Fly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rest and Fly
Certificate of Excellence
Umea, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good sleep, but same price as a hotel in downtown stockholm.”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

It has really small small rooms no shower, no Toilets, but clean, with one/two beds, one on top of the other. they charge you on how many hours you wanna stay, so if you want to say for a full day, it is cheaper to go to a hotel (e.g radisson or ..)
you should make yours beds yourself although, they provide sheets. but you should pay for extra sheets or ...
The room is so small, that if you have 2 big luggages, there wont be enough space,
they offer an extra room, in case you cant put your luggages in the rooms.

if you have to stay in arlanda airport and dont want to go to the city, and need to rest for some hours it is not a bad option.. but you shouldnt expect any of basic services that any even 2 start hotel cam provide from them.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mina_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    170
    70
    22
    11
See reviews for
151
167
104
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

For an airport stopover, you can't beat Rest and Fly for price and convenience. You don't even have to leave the airport and for Stockholm, it's actually very cheap. The room is a little box with no windows, tv, phone or bathroom. But if all you need is a place to sleep, it's quiet and youvdon't miss the amenities. Communal bathrioms have always been clean and accessible. there isn't really anyplace to put your luggage, so probably best for singles or couples, not families.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISOcertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I had a really early flight and a long trip ahead. It was great to be able to sleep for a few hours and to be at the airport already when I woke up. It's not luxurious, but the place fills it's function. Rest and Fly, the name says it all. It was a bit too cold in the common shower room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I travel regularly through Arlanda airport and if overnighting usually use one of the off site hotels. I had seen Rest & Fly many times and imagined the rooms would be clinical and claustrophobic. I am glad I gave it a try this time!
It was great to walk right off the plane into the hotel - no shuttle bus required and this probably gained me an hour's extra sleep, pricewise it was about the same as one of the cheaper 3 star places off site.
My partner and I were expecting the atmosphere to be very budget and clinical but in fact the welcome was far from it. In true Swedish style the reception was lit by numerous tealights which made it feel very cosy. Impressed to find comfortable seating area in lobby & fruit/coffee etc available. The staff member was efficient and friendly. The room although small had good quality fixtures that you would not normally get in a budget option. We slept well although could hear the adjacent guests opening closing doors etc. I was worried the rooms were going to be hot & stuffy but in fact we found it very cold and put an extra sheet on in the night (there were plenty of spares).
The small downside is the toliets & showers were quite a way from the rooms at the front, it was a long tiptoe down the corridor for a toilet break in the night! However they were well equipped and clean.

Room Tip: If you are likely to pee during the night ask for a room near the toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eksjö
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Arrived early in the morning from New York. My train didn´t leave for eight hours so I had a wonderful sleep in a quiet room. People probably came and went during the time I was there but I didn´t hear a bling. Before leaving I hit the showers. I seemed to be all alone and never met anyone so it felt very private to shower. Otherwise it´s like a sports changingroom with no cubicles and a lack of possibility to be private. You can pay extra to have your bed set already on arrival. In that way you don´t have to undo the bed afterwords.

To summon the stay: It´s great if you want a good sleep and to be able to freshen up but there are no frills.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sommarcatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

When you travelled whole night, tired and unfrech, you expect from the reception staff that they said; Gof Morning, Welcome to Rest&Fly. We did get any kind comments, only thing that the young women with browm hair, said Visa does not work, go and get some money PLUS that she was fixing her hair ALL THE TIME!!!
WORST SERVICE EVER!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piavaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

About the shower blocks. If you go a bit further away in the hallway there are private showers as well =) Me and my boyfriend have been there 2 times. It will be a third in a few months and we love it. We sleep like babys. Its really quit and smart to rent by the hour. Night rooms you get for the price of 745 SEK.
Have done a review already but couldn't update.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauritius2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
552 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest and Fly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest and Fly

Property: Rest and Fly
Address: Arlanda Airport, Stockholm 190 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rest and Fly we concentrate on our core activity and trim away the rest. You can find us in the heart of Stockholm Arlanda Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing