We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you have an early flight”
Review of Rest and Fly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rest and Fly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Perfect for one or two travellers. Nice staff, quiet and comfortable beds. Easy access to the terminals. Made it so much easier than taking an early cab from town and so much less stress in the morning. You can buy a breakfastticket for 80 SEK and eat your breakfast after security in peace. Highly recomended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the bathroom if you think you may need it during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fokker340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Rest and Fly is a convenient youth hostel for grown-ups right in the middle of Arlanda Airport outside of Stockholm, like Yotel at other airports. It is not somewhere you would ever stay if you are visiting Stockholm--only if you need to crash a few hours or a short night at the airport on your way to somewhere else.
It is very clean and simple. No frills whatsoever, but you can get a nice sleep in a mostly quiet room (I will never understand those people who think nothing of shouting to each other in the hallways at 1 am--I wished the staff would say something more specific to noisy guests about being quiet, even though there are sign everywhere posted about this.) There are communal showers and toilets, but you can choose a private single shower at the end of the hall if you don't like the open gym style in the main bathroom.
Basically, a clean, convenient alternative if you are stuck at Arlanda at odd hours--or have a 6am flight like I do!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohboymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Sleeping during business trip - nothing fancy but it does what I wanted. Small rooms but clean and every essential was there; shared bathrooms (one for men, one for women). I haven't notice this noise, but I'm hard sleeper. I recommend it if you want just to sleep and not expect any luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michał T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Great place if you need to fly early in the morning, and do not want to spend a fortune. Room was clean, were the sanitary facilities. Ideal location on the airport. Nothing fancy, but that's what you pay for! Would really recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan-WillemMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Convenient for travelers with early morning flights, but bring ear plugs! Lots of guests arrive late and get up very early and the walls are paper thin. None of us were able to get a good sleep, but that can't really be blamed on the hotel. Would stay there again if we had a flight in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have stayed here before in between flights and it works for that purpose. It is not a normal hotel (like the neighbor SAS Radisson), it is more like a youth hostel kind of a set up. You get a ship cabin with a bed/two beds, nothing else. Bathrooms and showers are down the hall. This works fine if you need a few hours of sleep in between flights, any time of the day. The beds are comfortable, but there is a bit of an issue with hearing noise from your neighbors and hallway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingFinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

If you need to sleep at Arlanda airport, Rest and Fly is the least painful choice for your wallet. Not because it's extremely cheap, but because the other hotels are so damned expensive. Airport pricing strikes again...

Don't expect a regular hotel: The only thing you can do here is sleep. The rooms are small boxes with no bathrooms, and also no TV, phone, windows or real furniture. The beds, however, are really comfortable. I slept very well, and that's what I want, really.

The shared bathroom areas were very clean. I'm also not a fan of the locker-room style shared showers in the first bathroom area, but I think people might have missed that there's also another set of bathrooms, with individual showers in lockable rooms.

Considering what it is, I'd say the only actual downside of this hotel is that you can't adjust the temperature or ventilation in the individual rooms. I, sleeping alone in a "large" room, did not have the warm experience some have had: I though the room was a TOO well-ventilated and had to sleep using both quilts. Not a big problem for me, mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to a bathroom when you make your reservation, or risk ending up on the wrong en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaderhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
690 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
570 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest and Fly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest and Fly

Address: Arlanda Airport, Stockholm 190 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rest and Fly we concentrate on our core activity and trim away the rest. You can find us in the heart of Stockholm Arlanda Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing