We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good for business”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great location near station, clean rooms if a little lacking in character, not enough wardrobe space, nice bathroom. Breakfast choice good but crazy busy and too congested. Staff struggled to cope with clearing tables.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    1,269
    502
    187
    74
See reviews for
552
1,045
120
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights on a short business trip.
rooms were fine, clean and had an iron i was happy to use. WIFI signal was very low in my room, that i sometimes had to go to the hallway to do some important stuff...
breakfast was really great. very rich and tasty...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amramkfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for three days and had a really good time. Enjoyed the design and of course the location was top notch, just a short walk from "Drottninggatan" and the central station.

I'm really looking forward to come back here next year, since I didn't find anything to complain about. Really enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersVasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is very modern, but still has its own unique ambience. Each floor is decorated with designs from each nordic country. Each lift also had its own theme; disco, jazz and rock. There is a large bar/restaurant downstairs. We didn´t try it, but it seemed very popular and full of people on a Saturday evening. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, but we never got the chance to try it. The location is ok, it takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the main shopping street. We had breakfast delivered to our room at a charge and it was amazing. Massive and with lots to choose from. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for a few days stay before my husband flew out for business. Was so handy as didn't even have to drop him off at the airport in the end as the Arlanda Express for 5 minutes down the road. Perfect location with young kids who don't tend to walk too far! We could walk everywhere! The rooms are big, which is a bonus with two young kids.
No coffee / tea facilities in the room which is unusual. I like to have a coffee before bed so was a bit disappointed. Also cot was not available when we got there so had to request, even though we requested during the booking process.
Breakfast very varied, amazing. Our kids loved the themed elevators!! What a lot of fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthTraveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel was just a 5-8 minutes walk from Arlanda Express Train Station. There was no need to take a taxi due to the close proximity.
The hotel should consider having a luggage ramp - it was difficult to carry all the luggage on the steps at the entrance to the hotel.
Check is was fast - the receptionist was informative.
We wanted to have dinner before retiring to bed as we had to wake up early the following morning. The restaurant was full & we were asked to wait for 30 - 40 minutes to get a table. This is not acceptable. Since we didn't want to waste time waiting we decided to have a snack at the bar.
Bar stools were not cleaned & my husband had to pick a few tissues from the bar to clean the stool. No one offered to clean it for us. It was quite evident that the hotel was busy.
The room had no tea / coffee facilities nor a mini bar
there was an ironing board which was stained & unsteady on the table making it difficult to use it. I ended up ironing on the bed.
Breakfast card information was quite confusing. I called the reception to have it clarified. The guy answering the telephone did not know what the breakfast card offered. Front line staff should be aware of services available at the hotel.
We were in Sweden for 1 night as my husband was conducting a training program. We had early breakfast as he had to leave the hotel by 8. I returned to the room deciding to take a few more hours of sleep before checking out of the room at 12. Around 9,15 am as I was falling asleep someone walked in to the room & immediately left with no apology. My sleep was disturbed & I was out of bed by 10 am. As soon as I finished shower again some one entered the room & heard my footsteps & slammed the door. I think it was the room attendant.
Upon check out I informed the Front Desk Agent that I was disturbed by someone twice by entering the room without knocking. He was extremely apologetic.
In general the FO staff were efficient & friendly.
Hotel is conveniently located to many shops & malls.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitanjali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is located a few hundred meters from Stockholm Central Station. the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with various Scandinavian designers on different floors. The bar is very popular in the evening so it can be difficult to find a table. Good selection of beer and wine at the bar and it is served a really good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiklasKarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,397 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
2,689 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,178 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Property: Clarion Hotel Sign
Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing