We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a hotel to consider if you are looking for a modest priced hotel in Stockholm. The hotel is big, and somewhat understaffed in reception, often leading to need of waiting for service. However, staff is friendly and helpful when at last they have time to spare for you.

Breakfast is good and varied, but the big crowd looking for food makes you line up even here.

All in all a good hotel, but be prepared to line up for service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi

Thank you very much for reviewing us. I'm truly sorry to hear you had to stand in line for service.
We are at the moment looking at solutions how to make us more efficient.

I'm very glad you liked our varied breakfast och that the service was friendly.

If you have the time I would be very thankful if it would be possible for you to email me about your stay.

I hope we will have the honor to have you as our guest soon again

Best regards
Nadia Fagerdin

nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 3,769 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clarion Hotel Sign is located five minutes’ walk from the central station in Stockholm. The hotel is almost brand new and it shows; large lobby and spacious restaurant, four fast lifts each playing different types of music and well-equipped rooms.
The choice at breakfast was excellent. However, the hotel was extremely busy during the weekend, and it was difficult to find seating at breakfast. The dining area is clearly not equipped to handle a hotel full of guests. This is only a weekend problem; there was no competition for Monday morning breakfast.
Dining in the restaurant is a good experience. Food and service was excellent, and the price level acceptable. Remember to reserve a table, at least during weekends. The restaurant is very popular.
The spa on the top floor provides relaxation, but it is not free to guests. The small all-year outdoor pool is only suitable for a few strokes. However, it is nice and warm, even during winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinkytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your wonderful review of all of Clarion Signs facilities. I makes us very happy that you had such a nice stay with us. We hope you will be able to stay here soon again!

Warm regards
Nadia Fagerdin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

All the services you need are there and flexible staff at the conferencing areas as well as reception, which are the departments mostly dealt with during my stay. Overall what you expect from a 4 star hotel but room to improve still.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MariaGhana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw us. We try to improve the hotel as well as ourselves every day. If you have the time, you are most welcome to contact me via email. I would love to get feedback from you about your stay.

Thank you for your very kind comments about flexible and nice staff in the conference and reception, it is dearly appreciated.

I wish you a wonderful day, and hope to hear from you soon

Best regards
Nadia Fagerdin

nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

So impressed with the friendliness of all the staff and quality of service. Breakfast manager Tom N was incredible, greeting our big group by name and always helpful. Location near airport express is a bonus; funky design adds to the class

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JohnHydePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mr Hyde

Thank you for the wonderful reveiw about our friendly staff and location, it is greatly appreciated.

I'll make sure to forward your lovely comments about Tom in the breakfast. Thank you.

I wish you a great day and hope to see you again at the Clarion Sign soon

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed a few times at Clarion Sign and i just gets better! Checked in during easter and the staff at the front desk was charming. Went over to the bar and i really feels like a living room.
Love there restaurant Kitchen & Table! We always go for the sufr´n turf because its magical.
We also loved the room. The view, nice beds and clean. All i need.
Will be coming back, i hope soon!

Room Tip: Get a Superior room at the 10th floor. The view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi

Thank you for the lovely reveiw, it is most appreciated. It makes us very happy to hear you think Clarion Sign is getting better and better. We strive to improve ourselves as well as the hotel every day.

How wonderful of you to mention that our bar had the feel of a livingroom. That is exactly what we want our guests to feel while visiting the bar area.

I'll make sure to forward all of your praise to the staff on duty during easter in our restaurant who makes magical surf 'n turf, as well as to our charming front desk staff and housekeeping.

I hope we will have the honor to have you as a guest soon again. I wish you a wonderful day.

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

If the hotel was half price it would be ok, but in this price range and for a 'four' star hotel it is a NO NO! Sour faced, unhappy, careless front desk staff, long ques to check in/out, very small, noisy, crowded lobby, apartment view from the room, crowded breakfasts hard to find a table... it is a busy and stressful hotel.. I dont recommend especially if you are there for a vacation. We didnt change it not to bother finding another hotel and ruin our time.. but I would have very much preferred to stay in a comfortable, cozy, relaxed 3 star hotel. The only positive things are that it is clean and in centre. Good to check booking.com comments too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cansu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us this very important feedback.

What you experienced is not typical of our standard of service and we are sincerely sorry. I have forwarded your review to our Front desk Manager.
We take your feedback very seriously. Your experience with the service during your stay will be taken action upon.

We are at the moment looking at solutions how to work more efficient in the breakfast area as well as the front desk.

I truly hope there is something I can do to make you want to return to us in the future.

I would be most grateful if it would be possible for you to contact me about your experience via email. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Hope to hear from you and wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards
Nadia Fagerdin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location. Rooms are a little bit small but we survived. No safe in the room we were in so you can't leave valuables behind. Near the metro and most of the city attractions. Reception staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated.

I'm sorry for you not having a safe in your room. If we would have the honor to have you as a guest again, I would like to help you to get a room with a safe.

You are most welcome to contact me at nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Thank you for your kind words about our efficient and friendly front desk staff.

I wish you a wonderful day

Warm regards
Nadia Fagerdin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
2,991 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#58 of 155 in Stockholm
1,403 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £106 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing