We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for meetings”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #37 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Excellent location for meetings”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very good location: close to the connections for the airport and the downtown.
Excellent restaurant and bar.
Very courteous personal.
Outstanding organization of meeting.
Good rooms.
Excellent cleanliess.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Gabrielle

Thank you very much for your lovely review about Sign. I do hope we will have the honor to have you as guest soon again.

Wish you a wonderful day

Warm Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    1,241
    492
    181
    74
See reviews for
538
1,032
119
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

+ Clean and nice rooms.
+ Very professional reception and personell.
+ Excellent food and breakfast.
- Quite costly for a simple room.
- Room had much humidity and warm due to clarions Green.
- No windows to open.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mads M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mads

Thank you for your feedback about how we can improve ourselves. And thank you for your kind review about the service, rooms and breakfast, it is dearly appreciated.

If you are planning to return to us, please do not hesitate to contact me, and I will do my best to make sure your stay will be as good as possible. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Wish you a wonderful day

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Small rooms, design is more important than function, music in the public areas is too loud, tables on the terrace have never been cleaned, tables in the restaurant are without any cover and dirty, very disgusting. Receptionist friendly, check in and out fast, although I got a wrong information about my bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Carlo

I am truly sorry to hear about the tables in the restaurant. I have forwarded this to our restaurant manager. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us to improve ourselves. If you have the time I would love to be in contact via email and learn more about your stay. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

I hope you are well and wish you a wonderful day

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tiny glasses of wine for 125SEK, some of the meal was out of a packet but the whole meal costs 720SEK. The roof pool was booked for a private function even though it was shown on all the adverts for guetss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sir

I'm truly sorry for your experience. If you have the time I would be most grateful to be in contact with you via email. I would like to learn more about your stay with us and to give you a proper and personal apology. I sincerely hope we will be in touch soon. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

I wish you a wonderful day

Warm regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of the largest property in Stockholm worth 4 star but because of its size it is quite impersonal. You lack the coziness and warmth of small hotel. It is a good property no doubt with clean large rooms and very centrally located. But it has is drawbacks. For the size of rooms, the reception is inadequate at most 3 persons and you have long ques. This is particularly so at the time of check in! Another issue is there is not tea coffee available in the lobby, you are directed to the bar to purchase. They have kept a machine on second floor but any time of the day we found it not working. Breakfast spread is good.

Room Tip: You really do not have much choice, it is pre-allotted and you would get stock answer of we are full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakul_shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. I'm vey sorry you had to que to upon check in.
We are at the moment looking into how to be more efficient. If you have the time you are most welcome to contact me and I will be happy to give you a more extensive explanation about all of our improvments. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Thank you very much for your kind words about our breakfast, good rooms and location.

I hope to hear from you and that you would like to stay with us again, when in Stockholm

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had two nights here - room 1009. I suggest asking for a room on floor 10 at the back - nice views over the canal. Otherwise looking into a courtyard at other room windows or out over the noisy square at the front. Minimal storage space - some wall hooks and room for about three items to be hung behind a mirror, and a couple of shelves in a cupboard. Bathroom had a weird shower arrangement that soaked everywhere while using; if you want the loo after showering - wet feet, wet bum and wet loo roll............
We were also unaware of the free tea and coffee in the lobby, and asked for a kettle and mugs. As other comments, cheap curtains don't offer any black out ability.
Details let this hotel down: check in staff not paying attention to the storage room being wide open and anyone wandering off the street being able to go in and out when we arrived (still like that an hour later). Our holiday company prearranged use of the hotel wheelchair on arrival. Granted, this is an extra - but having agreed to offer this - when we arrived it had two flat tyres and no way to inflate them and no foot supports (they said wheelchairs don't come with foot supports!). So didn't check once agreed to provide and therefore useless. Seemed indicative of the general feel here - looks good, but no underlying care for guests.
Ate in the American Table and had a really good meal, but table way too small and everything was an unpleasant juggling act which stopped us eating there a second night. Wy do all the tables have 'breadboards' at the settings which are whisked away once you've ordered...........
Breakfast was awful - yes, a great selection of choices both hot and cold; but chaotic. Staff chatting away while tables left filthy despite the scrum for people to find a table. In two mornings we saw just two tables being wiped down - and then the bits just wiped onto the seats. On both mornings we watched glasses for fruit juice drinks being carefully stacked onto glass shelves that were thick with dust - having not being cleaned for the longest time. But - pleased to find lactose free milk, spread and yogurt.
This hotel is a bit of a walk away from the sights of Stockholm and there are others nearer - but it does have underground car parking,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cannicUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It is dearly appreciated. I'm truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is so very important to us, and helps us to improve ourselves.
If you have the time I would be much grateful if you please could contact me via email nadia.fagerdin@choice.se about your visit.
I would like to give you a proper and personal apology.

Hope to hear from you soon, I wish you a wonderful day

Warm Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
252 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Continuous relatively loud music in the lobbly, restaurant and bar plus also in the lifts.
BUT
the place has a nice feel to it.
Breakfast is rather chaotic and the scrambled eggs frnakly dire (on four consecutive days). However, once you have discovered it, there is an omlette bar which is much better.
Overall a positive experience in an expensive city!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingAcademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Clarion Sign. We are looking into how to improve some areas in the breakfast. I'm delighted you liked our omelette bar and very glad that your overall experience was a good one. If you would like to be in contact with me about your stay, please email me to; nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

I hope you will want to stay with us again. I wish you a wonderful day

Best Regards
Nadia Fagerdin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Property: Clarion Hotel Sign
Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#29 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing