We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Sign
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveller rating
1,579
1,461
644
243
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
1,461
644
243
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roombusiness hotelthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a 2-night stay in this hotel to participate in a medical congress held in its conference center. Check-in was fast. My room was in the 4th floor, beautifully decorated, with all the usual amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel (mini bar, flat screen TV, coffee maker etc). The bathroom was nice and fully equipped, also. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was served in the main restaurant/bar on ground floor. It was excellent, with a lot of items, like in the 5-star hotels. The ambient in that restaurant was very good and relaxing, with floor-to-ceiling windows facing in the park, creating a sense of discrete luxury. The bar was very good also for a night drink. All the staff was well trained and polite. Finally, the location of the hotel is excellent, close to everything within walking distance. The arlanda express train station is within 5 minutes by walk, so you can easily and fastly reach the airport. The only negative point was the breakfast time: until 09.30am, very early, instead of the usual 10.30 or 11.00am.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vassilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vassilis,

Thank you for sharing a couple of words about your stay. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time staying with us, i hope you come back to us next time you visit Stockholm. Have a great summer and welcome back!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sign used to be a nice hotel, but has now lost at lot if its previous charm. Cracks in the washbasin, shower doors that went open during shower causing flooded floor in the bathroom. Out of stock of wines in the bar. Still a good option for a shorter stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 457h_kana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 457h_kana,

Thank you for writing this feedback to us, i will send your comments to concerned departments.
I'll hope you come back to us soon again, so we get a chance to impress you, because i know that we can create great experience here at Sign!

Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Trip to Stockholm was for business for one night with a full day of meetings starting early the following morning.

On arrival at midnight were informed that they didn't have a room for us due to being full and a 'computer issue' and that they would need to move us to another hotel miles from the city centre. While the staff were polite, they were unsympathetic and appeared irritated at our annoyance at having to move.

The hotel we were moved to was miles out of town, next to a major road and was lower quality (3 star hotel) . Plus had added transfer times thst night and next morning to get to our city centre meetings.

The taxi driver provided for us told us that overbooking and customers needing to move was a frequent occurance. The 'computer issue' seemed like them selling more rooms than they have.

Worst hotel experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank iang975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi

Thank you kindly for taking the time to talk with me over the phone yesterday regarding this incident and situation. I would like to apologize again for this very inconvenient situation with staying at Globen two nights ago.

We have contacted our designated contact person at the taxi company concerned in order to sort out this claim by the taxi driver, who we at the hotel strongly feel is an exaggeration.
Nevertheless, you were still affected by this very unfortunate situation, and I cannot apologise enough.

I truly hope we will have honor to have you as our guest in the future if we may. I can guarantee you this will not happen to you again and I will do very utmost to make sure you have as an enjoyable stay as possible.

I hope you are well and I wish you a lovely weekend.

Kind regards
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Rooftop bar was closed that day. Breakfast was good but it's only for 10:30.. we had two minutes time before breakfast ended because I asked help from reception about missing item and they promised to call me back but forgot to call and I waited about 15-20 minutes and after that I needed to get the item from reception, waiting in the line and then walk back to 5th floor because there was so much traffic in the elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MinnaMymmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MinnaMymmeli,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry that our mistake in our communication made you miss out on breakfast. I hope you come back to us in the future, have a wonderful day and welcome back!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The hotel was clean and modern. Their guest services were great. The hotel is close walking distance to the Old Town, shops, and restaurants. Easy walk (500 meters) to Central Train Station and Arlanda Express to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank htada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear htada2018,

Thank you for this review and feedback!
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews