We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obligatory visit!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #352 of 3,346 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vasastan
Reviewed 9 July 2014

So it seems wherever we go, we will take a visit to a HRC if there is one and grab a t-shirt and fridge magnet...

This HRC, we had a 15min wait at the bar for a table... when finally seated the food came in good time. Only gripe is we weren't allowed to us heard rock reward card :(

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthlm_SalesMarketing, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Craig,
Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear we were in line with all the other great Hard Rocks you have visited. Being a popular restaurant when we do have a wait, we do try to get you seated as soon as we can. I would like to apologize about the Rewards program not being in the Stockholm location, unfortunately the system is not in place here in Sweden due to a law that blocks us from having this system by the Swedish Tax Agency, it is something we have been working over a year on to work with, but we will let everyone know via our website and Facebook page once something has changed. We would like to wish you pleasant travels on your future visits to Hard Rock Cafes around the globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We tripped over the Hard Rock Cafe as we headed back to our hotel from the local metro stop.

We had a burger each and a drink, and only paid about 3 times the price of a MacD******s. The meal was absolutely excellent. We had a bi-lingual waitress, who sorted out our order without fuss, and we qualified for a free mystery gift, thanks to a facebook "like". It was a lovely end to a super day's tourism. Thank You.

Thank DavidC856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthlm_SalesMarketing, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for your feedback and review on Hard Rock Cafe Stockholm. We are glad to hear about your excellent positive experience after a day of sightseeing our beautiful city. Your kind words will be passed onto our team, as for the most expensive burger in the world, I don't think we are even the most expensive burger in Stockholm, but we are glad to hear you enjoyed them as well. We hope to see you next time you are in Stockholm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love HRC. everywhere i travel i go and eat and buy a t-shirt. did the same here in stockholm where i came with my wife to attend the stones gig.

almost empty place which i liked.terrible music but well maybe i got unlucky with the rotation.

friendly staff as usual.

my wife had a caiperinja and she sent it back asking to be adde something.

food arrived promptly but by legendary burger wasn't that legendary at all. lukewarm buns and hard beef.

she had a very good salad apparently.

i was sad (well maybe that is a bit harsh) to hear that i could not use the discount vouches i had cause this restaurant, the fifht oldest, does not participate to the rewards system.

that is not nice guys, come on!!

bought my t-shirt and went back ti my hotel crying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthlm_SalesMarketing, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Enrico,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your experience with us recently.I am happy to hear our staff lived up to your expectations. We apologize about the rotation of music, unfortunately at the moment we do not have control over any songs that gets played from the Hard Rock server, we are looking at upgrading to the new system very soon where we will be able to customize our music. Our fresh salad and homemade dressings are delicious, but I am sorry the burger was not to your liking, of course we are always happy to re make the burger for you to make sure it comes out to your liking if you are not finding it enjoyable.
As for the Rewards program, we do want to have this for our fans but because this is an issue with the Swedish Government and tax agency that we have been working on since the program was first introduced, in a country famous for decisions to be made through consensus and compromise, it also does make simple processes like this take a very long time to introduce because of these laws. I really hope you will come by again next time you are in town for a gig, and hope your music and burger experience will be better and to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we go to a lot of Hard Rocks. The service was standard Hard Rock, fun waiter interested in bonding. The price was spot on. The only draw back is that we ordered the appetizer jumbo combo. Now here they still serve the old menu item, which in my opinion is better than the new revamped menu offering. So I was happy. However, my husband ordered the Bar BQ burger. It did not have cheddar, nor the bar bq sauce, but instead had the nacho spread on the burger, a deviation from the menu.

Other than that and the fact that they don't give you Rewards Points, its your standard Hard Rock. FYI, the bartender is from Texas and is really nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miamimommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthlm_SalesMarketing, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Stockholm. Great to hear you enjoyed top quality service from our international team, I will pass on your kind words to our bartender Texas. We do currently have the older menu with the new one launching in the fall. Our BBQ Burger should be coming as expected with our famous homemade Hickory BBQ sauce with sautéed onions topped with melted cheddar cheese, I am sorry the burger did not come out that way for you, I have notified the kitchen as well and we feel there was a mis communication between one department to the other for that order as this is not a regular occurrence. Please let us know next time on the spot and we will gladly make sure you get the food you ordered. Hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We paid £80 for a combo starter, two main courses and 2 alcoholic drinks. So it is very expensive, however the food was lovely and staff were excellent.

Thank Annabelhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthlm_SalesMarketing, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Annabel,

Thank you for your review and feedback about your experience. We agree the Jumbo Combo is delicious and a must have starter for anyone dining with us. I am glad to hear you found the service excellent as well, this is what we always strive for as a Hard Rock Cafe. As for the pricing we do price according to Hard Rock Nordic region for food, as for alcohol, it is a bit more as in Sweden the taxes are quite high, I am sure you found similar all over the city. We do our best to price competitively to add great value as well to your experience. We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Skål.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing