We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like a lunch kantin” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Ranked #618 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kungsholmen
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“like a lunch kantin”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The service was rather short and heavy handed. The prices where high concidering that much of the food we got in our company of five, came straight out of the frezer. Had thiss been a lunch restaurant with more resonable prices it would have been fine. But curently I can not recomend this restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanStockholm_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    48
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We visited Stockholm last month. Great city very clean very european.Visited some restaurants and i would say i was dissapointed .One night before we were leaving a friend suggested an all time classic La Famiglia ,well he was right .They could update the decor and furniture BUT my fellow readers was by far the best italian we had .Flavors flavors flavors .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaxaroula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
center
Level Contributor
238 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

the service/manager wore himself out with the service. It was good.
However, the food was just ok. I truely expected more but it just was not up to the standard I expected. My colleagues said the fish was defrosted and badly cooked. My lamb tasted like it had been in the fridge too long but was ok. I didn't do desert. ambiance was fine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Friendly but slightly slow service. Its an average restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanna-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food posoning at La Famiglia”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Saturday 21st January with spouse, celebrate buying new bed. Pasta Vongole for me and a glass of luke warm red wine. The pasta tasted like oily fish with chili peppars (eaten this many times before at other places, always good), not good, ate just a little. Couple of hours after returning home the bloatiness, churningness started with airy explosions every five minutes for 1,5 days. Sofa two nights for spouse who did not really want to be close to me. DO NOT GO THERE. They were fantastic in the 90:ties, that was a long time ago! His Italian antipasto OK, chicken pasta - no taste in chicken nor pasta, but the sauce was nice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iMoStockholm_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm County, Sweden
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing