We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but pricy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabbouli Libanesisk Bar & Kok

Tabbouli Libanesisk Bar & Kok
Ranked #159 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kungsholmen
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good service but pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The food was very tasty but the price is a bit high or this kind of restaurant. The service was good, short waiting times

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bornen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
273 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasty and expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were put in the cellar even though we had made reservations. We ordered Mezze and most dishes were tasty but missed that "umph" I had expected from a restaurant serving Lebanese food, in other words quite bland. The biggest disappointment was the so called pita bread, which looked very very much and also tasted very very much as "Norrländskt tunnbröd" a flat bread originating in the Northern parts of Sweden, but definitely not pita, and there are bakeries in Stockholm that make "real" pita bread. Service was OK, I did not see the final bill, since we were invited out by local friends, but I did see the prices on the menu and the price for the amount of food you got for the individual mezze dishes was disappointing: I need a "repairing" experience at the Lebanese restaurant in Abu Gosh (just outside of Jerusalem) soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The tables are too near each other so it's impossible to have a confident conversation. Otherwise, food is excellent, good service but... quite expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yura76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I were staying in Kungsholmen and read that this place was worth a try. We loved it. We went there on a Friday night and were lucky to get in without a reservation. There isn't too much room upstairs so I'd recommend a reservation. We had a variety of small plates (6). Had some great classics like the hummus, falafel and eggplant as well as others. It's in a cute area and the wait staff was very helpful and friendly. A great meal to be sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamsterdam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skane-Tranas, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

So good food that you can't stop eating, i just love their chicken wings, the veg. dishes... and the menu just goes on that i like, the table get full of all the plates and you just can't choose which one to like the most.... wonderful service

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Svirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabbouli Libanesisk Bar & Kok also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Tabbouli Libanesisk Bar & Kok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing