We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Swedish Choice”
Review of Rolfs Kok

Rolfs Kok
Ranked #12 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$69 - US$69
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vasastan
seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Swedish Choice”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Top notch modern Swedish food in a non touristy environment. This may be the best meal we had in Scandinavia. We were looking for Swedish dishes and found them. Not tourist fare. This was eating with the locals.

Make sure you have a reservation. Or, better, eat at the counter and watch the action. The wait staff is stunning and exceptional in every way.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank two-guysSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    283
    67
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unpretentious fine dining!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Everything we had and everything everyone around us had looked absolutely fantastic. The food was some of the best we have had and I am comparing against Michelin star restaurants. But the real delight was the wine pairings. True magic. The big surprise is that you are seated at small tables around a central bar in something between family style and a pub. Very cozy and no reason to change out of your comfortable everyday clothes. If this is not your style then stay away and let someone else have the space!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, but expensive”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I booked this restaurant to celebrate our one year anniversary. We decided to only have a main course with a glass of wine, because we weren't feeling all that hungry.
My black chicken dish was great. Had we not been in a restaurant, I would've licked the plate clean. The portion size was good, and the glass of matching wine was superb.
My wife chose a lamb- and asparagus dish. It was quite a meager plate, with 3 asparagusses and 3-4 little pieces of lamb. Considering the prices they're asking for the food, the size of this portion was scandalous.
The interior of the restaurant is nice, too bad a was sitting with my back to the open kitchen. One thing that sort of annoyed me was the endless amount of people coming in to check if there was a free table. Since the whole restaurant has an open layout, this could get pretty loud.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janvryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Terrific experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Literally just finished my black chicken dish. It was absolutely awesome. Would definitely be recommanding it to anyone. The restaurant was fully booked but the staff managed to find us seats at the bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akbyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We discovered this place looking around for a restaurant while we were staying in the neighbourhood. We didn't know this is one of the top restaurants in Stockholm.

It was crowded, so if we wanted to have a meal there, we could only sit at the bar. That proved to be the best seats in the house as we had a good view on the very professional staff working in the kitchen. The meals are great and the atmosphere is very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rvdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolfs Kok also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rolfs Kok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing