We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow would be an understatement”
Review of Kajsas Fisk

Kajsas Fisk
Ranked #1 of 164 Quick Bites in Stockholm
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My wife and I stopped by this small seafood restaurant which was suggested by a frequent visitor from Texas. Ordered the fish soup (stew) for lunch and it was fantastic. Lots of fish in it, great seasonings without too much salt, and a big pat of butter floating on it was the perfect touch. My wife had the baked cod which was fresh and cooked perfectly. The fish was much better than the expensive restaurant we ate at the night before. Very reasonable prices and friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good food and large portions.
There was a very big line in front of the place, this restaurant really busy and crowdy. It is inside the food market in the middle of the city.
We tried the soup (it is really really good, it is rich in fish and shrimp) and other fish foods too.It was great!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martilina_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This place serves really good soup, Kajsas...
The other food is good too, fish, sallads, and so on... But the soup is the best.

Worth a visit while in Hötorgshallen.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Didi-maw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Came here with the team for our last dinner in Stockholm. It's pricy but worth the splurge. Everything was delicious and would visit again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DABSMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Goog food, large portions for a decent price. It was very busy on a friday evening, but we got a table. I had tha feeling that people just looked at us and wanted to be finish, but with two kids it did not go that fast.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Hela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kajsas Fisk also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Kajsas Fisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.