We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A formerly good restaurant in poor shape”
Review of Ristorante Capri - CLOSED

Ristorante Capri
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ostermalm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A formerly good restaurant in poor shape”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have been out there with collegues on a wonderful swedish summer eve for dinner. Having been there before I was pretty shocked by the poor service level and the generally very sloppy service. Waiters did not show up or did not return in timely fashion. Food was still ok. The wine list is pretty short and the white wine selection is thin. We ordered gin tonic after dinner and recevied pretty stale tonic, not a bubble to talk about. No return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    16
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
250 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice and funny place!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The restaurant is placed near Östermalmstorg and easy to find. For example take red line to Östermalmstorg or tramway from Sergel and jump off at Dramaten (Nybroplan). The staff is very funny and joked a lot during our visit, and they was very friendly. The food is rich and very nice and the place is very special inside looks almost like a cave in some way. If you like Italian food this restaurant is worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pass on this place”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just wanted to warn other travellers not to choose this restaurant. The service was quite rude, you felt rushed, and the food was lousy. The thin crust pizzas were soggy in the middle, and the seafood was overcooked. Did not feel welcome or comfortable. There are many better places to go, especially when you are so close to the Food Hall and restaurants on Sturegatan.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deepcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pasta, good wine”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Their home-made egg pasta with seafood is a delight. A bit pricey and the tables are packed, but it didn't stop me from coming back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickpea105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude staff and poor service. You will be charged for jacket.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This restaurant claims that it is "probably the best italian restaurant in town" but let me warn you about this restaurant.
I was there with my family and we were waiting for a companion who would kom an hour later, the staff came up to the table all the time and asked for our companion and when they would come even though we had booked the table and got "the green light" from them that it was OK. When our guests arrived the staff said to them, "finally you came, you took a very long time on you."
We sat there no one came up and asked if we wanted to order something. We had to wave with arms all the time. The food we ordered was not 100% italian. Ugly glasses and cheap interior. We were treated like idiots and were questioned if we were wondering something about the food.
The strange thing is that they charge you for your jacket.

Never again. Don´t recommend this restaurant. There are a lot of nice restaurants in Stockholm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Essadiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Capri also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing