We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Picton area, maybe the best in Prince Edward County”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Best bed and breakfast in the Picton area; maybe the best b & b in Prince Edward County.
Alison and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts in the county during many visits, and Bob's place was a wonderful place to stay. Great meals, lovely property, and a very attentive and charming host. Who really knows how to cook, too! The location is great, as well, near Long Dog winery (a great little winery that few know about because their perfectionism takes them off the grid a little), close to Picton, and not too far from Bloomfield and the beaches of Sandbanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at The Miller's House B&B and had a delightful time. Bob was an exceptional host, going so far as to loan us some beach chairs, an umbrella and park pass so we could sit on the beach for hours on end. Bob's home makes a lovely getaway and, as other reviewers have mentioned, his breakfasts were scrumptious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

All the Tripadvisor reviews I read about The Miller's House and Bob Cowan, the owner/host, were spot-on!

We stayed 3 days at Bob's terrific home in Milford. He's a super host, great chef, and very knowledgeable about Prince Edward County / Picton area. We stayed in the Mill Pond suite - very comfortable; lots of room to spread out. It costs a bit more, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We recently returned from our 4th trip to PEC and have stayed with Bob each time. A 6 star breakfast featuring locally produced foods prepared and presented in gourmet fashion.
Bob is not only an excellent cook but a host extraordinaire.
His knowledge of the county is invaluable!
We would highly recommend The Miller House
Beth and Bill

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Bob's beautiful and tranquil B&B. The house is off the beaten path and after driving the winding road, sure that we were lost, we were especially delighted to find this warm and inviting house and host. Our room was spacious, beautifully and simply decorated with antiques and tasteful bedding, a comfy bed, and a large window looking out over the garden and perennial beds. The bathroom has a claw foot tub/shower, 2 sinks, and a great pine floor. As others have said, Bob's breakfasts are the best. A typical breakfast is home-made banana muffins/scones, more artfully arranged fresh fruit than anyone could eat, perfects eggs, Heirloom tomatoes, and coffee of course. AND not only have WE enjoyed out visit, but April our discerning Border Collie treats Bob as an old friend, and that's really saying something. It's really great to find a really nice place that allows dogs - very much appreciated. Bob has also been great about recommending restaurants and local sights to see. Last but not least, one really nice touch is the little lanterns he lights at night so you can find your way to the front door. Thanks Bob!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Amazing! My husband and I had a flawless weekend at the Miller House. Bob was a magnificent host and made us feel right at home. From Bob’s wealth of local knowledge to his five star breakfast, featuring fresh local grown organic ingredients, we couldn’t have asked for anything more from a Prince Edward County get away. The house is beautiful, clean, and features super comfortable cozy beds. You will leave wanting to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travgoodtimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is our second time to The Miller's House in Prince Edward County, and it was as great as I remembered. Traveling through the county to get to Milford is as charming as the B&B itself. The house is lovely and the proprietor relaxed, engaging and full of great suggestions for what to do and where to go in The County. Bob's breakfasts are unique every mornng and so tasty and filling you won't need lunch! We would highly recommend you put the The Miller's House on your Bucket List!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
158 reviews
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
12.4 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#5 of 13 in Wellington
12 reviews
12.4 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing