We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd of 2? NO WAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“2nd of 2? NO WAY!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I've stayed at both B&Bs in Milford and The Miller's House is a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10! The grounds are beautiful, the breakfasts are amazing and the host is one of a kind - in a good way of course!!! I would recommend this B&B to any and all looking for a refreshing and relaxing getaway to a unique part of Ontario.

Keep up the good Mr. Cowan - see you August.
deb

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just spent two fabulous nights and two delicious breakfasts at The Miller's House in Millford, Prince Edward County.

If you are looking for a place that is charming, laid back and central in the County, choose The Miller's House. Your host, Bob Cowan, will do his best to make your stay sensational. Got a pooch? He or she is welcome too!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have just returned from another relaxing few days in PEC staying with Bob Cowan owner and host of The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast in Milford.
The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere is relaxing and the breakfasts continue to be the best in the county.
Bob, thanks for making our short holiday stay wonderful and we will be back in August.
We would heartly recommend The Miller House to all
Beth and Bill

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous stay this weekend at the Miller's House: a gorgeous setting, lovely house and clean, well-presented guest rooms. Bob made us feel very welcome, even helping us out with our Saturday night picnic in the garden by supplying tableware and candles.

Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed sitting with Bob and other guests, discussing things to do in the County.

The locations was ideal: only a short drive from everywhere we wanted to go.

We really do hope to back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoJoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just got back from staying at the Miller's House in Picton with my husband and two other couples. Fantastic experience from beginning to end. The property is picturesque. The bedrooms luxurious with small intimate touches to make us feel at home. Our bathroom even had a claw foot tub. The food to die for! But the best of all was Bob our host who is so knowledgeable about Picton, the wineries, the restaurants, the local sites. Everything in Picton he suggested was top notch whether it be the mushroom factory, the lavender gardens, Vicki's organics etc. Bob made the weekend unbelievably fun. We will be back t what I think is the best B&B in Picton.

Room Tip: They all are great. I have stayed theri twice and probably enjoyed the room with the sitting room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Me, my wife and our 5 year old stayed one night at this beautiful B&B. The host gave us a warm welcome, the location is just right to relax, nice garden around the house. Large sand beach of Lake Ontario is just 15 mins car ride away.
Breakfast was outstanding, fresh cut fruits, homemade crepe with blueberry- ricotta filling...great.
Everyone who wants to stay in a relaxed home with beautiful rooms and a very nice host: go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Visited Prince Edward County for the first time. The Millers House feels like an old family cottage. The grounds are well tended with beautiful flower beds and a charming sitting area. Breakfasts were very good and the presentation was excellent, as was the coffee. The owner Bob is very welcoming and is extremely accomodating. The only thing lacking were the extra "niceties" as two towels for each guest, special soaps and shampoos and kleenex. That being said, I would certainly return --just to sit in the garden beside the beautiful garden and listen to the birds.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
12.4 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing