We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our bridge club chose the Miller House B&B for a two day getaway. It was a wise choice, except that it was too short a stay! The two rooms we booked were heavenly - well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. This is definitely a B&B to keep at the top of the list for a return visit. Kudos to Bob.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed in this B&B twice now and will certainly be coming back. The rooms are not only spotless, but the owner (Bob) takes care of every single detail of the decoration. Bob is an extremely nice person and fun to talk to. So, it feels like you are visiting somebody's home, instead of staying in a small hotel. The place is also in a beautiful isolated location by the river that allows you to rest and enjoy the scenery in a very peaceful garden. And the breakfast is just unbelievable. I had the blueberry/ricotta crepes the first time I stayed and I asked Bob to prepare them again in the second stay. One of the best things I have ever eaten. I would travel all the way from TO to PEC just for this breakfast! And everything else that Bob cooks for breakfast is also delicious and made with fresh local ingredients.

Room Tip: I stayed in the fall's room and in the garden view room. I like them equally but the garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We, like others have visited the Miller's House B&B more than once and we will return. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the sensational breakfasts are beautifully prepared with local produce, the setting is lovely and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. This is an ideal starting point for a bicycle or auto tour of Prince Edward County's many wineries and restaurants. Bob's impeccable advice will help to ensure that you enjoy the best of the county's many offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the charming Miller's House B&B the weekend of July 27th, 2012. The rooms are spotless and bright. the location is great with vast gardens and great views. It is easy-to-find and quiet. I am a big fan of small,tasteful and cozy places and this B&B hits all the right notes. Bob is fun, friendly, and an amazing cook. the homemade scones and the jam were steller! I wish I could bring some home! We had fresh blueberry/ ricotta crepes for breakfast. delish and beautiful! Bob is also a big Olympics fan so it was fun to watch some games with him and cheer for our favorites before we set off. If we go back to PEC we will stay there again! highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stung-by-travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Fabulous breakfast featuring some of the finest local ingredients including the owners prize winning jams. A quiet comfortable room with a friendly attentive host. Peaceful, country locale with only one very busy restaurant nearby, so be sure to make a reservation at the Milford Bistro to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meshell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We may have only stayed in 3 B&B's in Canada but this was our clear winner. We stayed in the suite with the seperate sitting area which is great with our daughter in tow. Bob's cooking and advice on the local area is fantastic. It's also nice to get away from Picton and still be in easy reach of the beaches and places to eat. Huge thanks to Bob for looking after us and helping to create a memorable end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andynewboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The sweetness and authenticity of Prince Edward County is reflected in the hospitality and character of the Miller's House. Bob's ease in providing the highest quality of a B&B experience - from the charming gardens to the delightful decor culminates in his culinary creations. His skill in hosting is equally matched with this knowledge of the area and and ability to recommend the most delightful bike routes, wine routes and the area's top restaurants. We loved it and would certainly return to stay at the Miller's House on our next visit to Prince Edward County. .

Room Tip: All are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neildont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
158 reviews
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
12.4 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
231 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#5 of 13 in Wellington
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing