We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
490 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way....”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The fall colours were in full force this weekend in PEC and having such a wonderful place to stay made my weekend as perfect as perfect gets.
Breakfast far exceeded my expectations and after the most amazing sleep was a great way to start such a beautiful day.
Bob, the friendly host and proprietor, had lots of suggestions and recommendations for day tours throughout PEC; wineries, cheeses, beaches (a little cold but next year!), and ice cream!
I loved my trip to the countryside and The Miller's House was absolutely prefect.
Thank you and I will be back time and time again.
Peter

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wonderful. The Falls view is great with two double beds. The downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was my first stay at The Miller's House and I left thoroughly impressed and looking forward to returning again. Bob was welcoming and helpful from the first moment I arrived. It was late, and I was hungry. He made sure I didn't starve. And his generous extra care became a running theme as I was traveling on business and had long busy days. He took an interest in what I was doing and was so very helpful in providing resources and guiding me to people I should speak with during my visit. As for the accommodations... I had the pleasure of staying in "the suite". I can't recommend this room enough. It's gorgeous. Like having your own beautifully appointed apartment in the heart of the country. The en suite bathroom is stunning, a huge spa style shower, heated towels. (All the rooms have their own bathrooms which is a great feature.) And let's get to the real wow: the breakfasts. They are exquisite. Local heirloom tomatoes, farm fresh eggs, and bacon (see picture below)... and that's the third course. A beautifully arranged fruit plate is first, then fresh baking: muffins or biscuits... all accompanied by great coffee and more options than you can imagine for sweeteners, preserves, and chutneys. These little details make the stay extra special. Like when you return to The Miler's House after dinner... a bottle of lemoncello and a glass await, to provide a little nightcap. With such a wonderful, welcoming host (Bob feels like a great friend in no time!), and such comfortable and lovely accommodations... I won't stay anywhere else in Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetGirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Have you ever stayed in a city like Boston or even London and you run into a local who asks you where you're staying? When you tell them the name of the hotel, have they ever asked you, "Oh... what did they serve for breakfast today?". No, I didn't think so. Why? Because it NEVER happens. Well, I can tell you that in Picton / Prince Edward County it happens. In fact, it happened twice in two random places. We told two people where we were staying and they asked, "What did Bob make for breakfast?". And we told them . I might even say there was enough of a pause in the conversation that gave enough time to illicit a knowing smile... and maybe allow some time for their mouths to water. Yes, his breakfasts are THAT good...

This was the second time we've stayed with Bob and, as odd as it may seem, it was like a homecoming. His ground floor suite was as spacious as any you'd find at the Fairmont with a new bathroom worthy of the best hotels in the world. There's enough room in the bathroom that you could have more than two people in there at once (not that we tried - it was a family trip!). The rainforest shower head is as good as they come and the toiletries are better than the Four Seasons (I'm not kidding). Bob knows how to do it right.

Our only regret is that we could only spend one night. My second regret is now posting a review on TripAdvisor because so many other people may go there that there may not be any room next time we come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyJimUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

When my girlfriend and I decided to try Prince Edward County for a getaway, we hoped to discover a B&B that was charming, relaxing and welcoming - and Bob surpassed our highest expectations in every way. From the warm greeting to the excellent recommendations for things to do, Bob was as hospitable and friendly as anyone could ask for. The bedroom was well appointed, the breakfasts were delicious and filled with every imaginable type of local produce, and the location was great - right in the middle of the island! Thanks Bob for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The drive through Picton and onto Milford put us in the mood for a truly relaxing weekend. The pastoral setting with apple orchards, vineyards and roads covered by a perfect canopy of trees was more than matched by the greeting by Bob at the B&B. The suite we stayed in was ideal (unfortunately it was too warm to need the fireplace) and perfectly appointed. The breakfast was a gourmet's delight and was matched by the enjoyable conversation. A great but too short visit. Gracias Bob!

Room Tip: The newly renovated bathroom in the large suite is a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Miller's House offered the best of both bed and breakfast! The rooms were very well appointed and you could feel the stress leave as soon as you entered the door.The welcoming atmosphere will ensure a return trip. Bob couldn't have been more helpful or more knowledgable about what his area has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our bridge club chose the Miller House B&B for a two day getaway. It was a wise choice, except that it was too short a stay! The two rooms we booked were heavenly - well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. This is definitely a B&B to keep at the top of the list for a return visit. Kudos to Bob.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
12.4 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing