We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to the County....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
490 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Back to the County....”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I have stayed at a number of the B&B's in the County and the Miller's House stands out as the absolute best!
Comfortable, friendly, great location with the most amazing breakfast every morning!!!
Overlooking the Miller's Pond, in the spring and when it rains, you can see and hear the waterfall.
If you are a birder... all you have to do is sit on the patio or in the gardens and wait!
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The large room on the main floor has a living room, fireplace and a brand new bathroom! If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
118
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Five of us spent a lovely weekend in the county and enjoyed Bob's hospitality at Miller's House. Beds were comfortable with good linens and bathrooms were clean and well-stocked. We appreciated having the sitting room at our disposal for wine by the fire. Bob's breakfast was tremendous and he provided us with several good restaurant and winery recommendations.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I went to the Miller's House Bed and Breakfast recently with family, and we loved it. Even though it was early in the season and the world had not yet turned green, we enjoyed the view from all the windows of gardens, creek, waterfall, and trees. As it was still chilly weather, we were extra appreciative of the warm house, cozy beds and very warm hospitality. There are a number of wood stoves in the house that lend a crackly fragrant air to the traditional heat also available with the push of a button. Bob is an excellent host -- he is an engaging conversationalist and a great cook, and he even taught us charades for that cold Saturday night! We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank termascda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bob. We plan on going back this summer!

Wonderful breakfasts and engaging conversation.

The location is central and within an easy drive to anywhere in the County.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although I'm a bit slow in my review, my mom and I stayed at The Miller's House back in September as a birthday get away for us both, and couldn't have asked for more. Bob is obviously a dedicated host who provides a lovely venue in which to escape one's everyday life and stresses. Our room was spacious and clean, with two wonderfully comfortable beds, beautiful furniture and a serene view. The house is full of charm and character and that's to say nothing of the gardens which were peaceful, relaxing and a great place to unwind. The water feature and it's many frog inhabitants were a unique highlight for me! As mentioned time and again in previous reviews, breakfasts were outstanding - my only complaint was that they left me no room for lunch while out and about in PEC!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajc248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Miller's House B&B turned out to be a retreat that just pampered our souls - a charming and relaxing, century-old home. Bob was such a welcoming host, we felt like friends instead of guests. Breakfast was superb; we woke up to the aroma of freshly made biscuits, scrambled eggs, bacon and coffee. From the "heated", french vanilla towels to the textured cotton linens and duvet, to the Gardenia-scented soap and cream . . . we felt pampered. What a warm feeling being surrounded by beautiful artwork, antiques and pine woodwork everywhere. Highly recommended; we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prince Edward County and can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The last three days have been so amazing and this B & B is a course the reason for it. From the beginning to the end, this B & B has impress me so much. Most part would be for the excellent host, Bob. This man let us feel like we would be visiting family. His amazing breakfast, which are so good, are all made with fresh, locally grown ingredients. What a chef!! I would recommend this B & B to anyone and I wish you gonna love it as much that I did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica025_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing