We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a week-end at the Miller's House . Bob, " our host with the most" , made us feel welcome and pampered. Touring advise, restaurant recommendations, amazing breakfasts, comfortable beds- this place has it all

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gabe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Miller's House is a comfortable and serene getaway place. Our breakfasts were decadent - bringing back memories of amazing historic B&B homes in Britain. Despite the fact that we weren't really all that far from home, with so much to explore it still felt that an adventure. We soon learned to rely on our host, Bob, to direct us towards the best routes to travel and the best restaurants for cozy romantic dinners. It is obvious that Bob is devoted to his community and we thoroughly appreciated his knowledge and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at Bob's place. We are seasoned B + B'er's and this is right up there as one of the best we've experienced. We were lucky enough to get the suite on the ground floor. What a treat. Spacious rooms, incredible bathroom, and comfy beds with lovely soft sheets. Both breakfasts were beyond delicious. I've already passed on a recommendation to a co-worker. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I have stayed at a number of the B&B's in the County and the Miller's House stands out as the absolute best!
Comfortable, friendly, great location with the most amazing breakfast every morning!!!
Overlooking the Miller's Pond, in the spring and when it rains, you can see and hear the waterfall.
If you are a birder... all you have to do is sit on the patio or in the gardens and wait!
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The large room on the main floor has a living room, fireplace and a brand new bathroom! If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Five of us spent a lovely weekend in the county and enjoyed Bob's hospitality at Miller's House. Beds were comfortable with good linens and bathrooms were clean and well-stocked. We appreciated having the sitting room at our disposal for wine by the fire. Bob's breakfast was tremendous and he provided us with several good restaurant and winery recommendations.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I went to the Miller's House Bed and Breakfast recently with family, and we loved it. Even though it was early in the season and the world had not yet turned green, we enjoyed the view from all the windows of gardens, creek, waterfall, and trees. As it was still chilly weather, we were extra appreciative of the warm house, cozy beds and very warm hospitality. There are a number of wood stoves in the house that lend a crackly fragrant air to the traditional heat also available with the push of a button. Bob is an excellent host -- he is an engaging conversationalist and a great cook, and he even taught us charades for that cold Saturday night! We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank termascda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bob. We plan on going back this summer!

Wonderful breakfasts and engaging conversation.

The location is central and within an easy drive to anywhere in the County.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
440 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
148 reviews
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
114 reviews
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing