We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob is the best host ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at The Miller's House B&B in June of last year . I can not say enough of how Bob was so attentive to our needs. We arrived late, stressed from traffic and our long journey from Vancouver. We were bringing my Uncles ashes "home" to the Picton area. We were handed a glass of wine . During our 4 day stay, Bob helped us be in touch with the right people to Charter a boat, lent us his dining room for a family meeting, washed our dirty jeans, packed us a picnic, and gave us countless tips and directions. His breakfasts were divine and there always seemed to be a glass of wine when we needed it.
We love the serene, quiet of the house and grounds. We also fell in love with Prince Edward County . A beautiful, historic, rural part of Ontario. A step back in time. Would love to go back, sleep at Bob's and do some more prowling on back roads.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at Bob's place for two nights in August, as we were just moving back to Canada from 2 years spent in China. It was a a very welcome break from all the stress of moving and Bob's hospitality certainly contributed a lot to it. The rooms are very clean, well decorated, with a lot of natural light. We had originally booked a family room with 2 queen beds, but Bob was very kind to accomodate us with a second room for our daughters. The garden of the house is beautiful and peaceful. The location of the house is great as well - just outside Milford, so very quiet, but very close to everything you may want (beaches, restaurants...). Bob's breakfasts are delicious and all home made - we all loved it! We highly recommend the Miller's House and would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOYAGES2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I've been coming to visit Bob and The Miller's House for years and have always had a wonderful time. This visit I brought along my sister and eleven year old niece and although Bob was already booked however he squeezed us in. We had a lovely stay and can't wait for Spring 2014!

Room Tip: I love the River View room the best, but a treat stay in the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We three friends, Jennie, Alison and Mira, have been coming to stay at the Miller House for a September weekend for several years. We have stayed in one of the upstairs bedrooms a few times and more recently, in the ground floor suite. We love the house and Bob's delicious breakfasts that always include a wonderful, plentiful plate or bowl of fruit and a beautifully presented egg or crepe plate. Over the years we have enjoyed his generosity and anecdotes, whether about his teaching and administrative experience, local events, places and people or his travels to the southern hemisphere. Bob is a gracious and friendly host who makes his guests feel comfortable and at home, whether it is a first time visit, or one of many. We love Bob! We really feel we have made a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our party of four enjoyed our stay at the Miller's House. The building is beautifully appointed and the grounds are pleasant and make it easy to relax. Bob made us feel welcome, gave us a delicious breakfast and provided advice that helped us make the most of our stay in the County. We all felt good about our stay at the Miller's House and recommend it warmly.

Room Tip: The two rooms we had were both perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenz250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed @ The Miller's a couple of weeks ago and we couldn't have made a better choice. Bob is wonderful and his B&B is lovely. We were travelling through PEC and wanted to visit the Sandbanks and local wineries and were looking for a nice, quiet place to stay. Bob welcomed us with a nice glass of wine and lots of ideas of what to do while we were there. The building is an older building, very airy and light with lots of windows and wonderful wood floors. We stayed in the Garden room upstairs and it was very nice and clean with its own bath (loved the double sinks). I have to say that the bed was thee most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time and I think that includes my own. We lounged in the yard under the trees drinking our wine and reading. It's very peaceful at The Miller's and you will need a car or a bike to get around. It's also a short drive to just about everything in the area. Breakfast was fabulous with artfully presented dishes and abundant local fresh ingredients. We really enjoyed sitting family style at one table and getting to know the other guests. Everyone was so interesting and friendly. Bob made dinner suggestions and also made a dinner reservation for us at a wonderful restaurant in Picton where we had a wonderful meal and, of course, great wine! Bob is a great conversationalist and has his own very interesting stories to tell. A few of his friends stopped by while we were there and we were welcomed with yet another glass of wine. We felt completely comfortable and at home. We had a great stay and look forward to going back next year!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful (Bob gave us a tour). If you have children there is a room upstairs tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My mother and I highly recommend Bob's B&B. We were traveling from the Niagara Falls and Toronto areas after staying at 4+ star hotels -- this was my mother's first time visit to Canada. She says Bob's B&B was the best and most cosy/memorable place where she has ever stayed in Canada (or best in the world, to her). Most of all, we sincerely thank Bob's kindness and thoughtfulness in accommodating us, who are new to the area. We were greeted very politely. The rooms were very homey, decorated with natural and local artists' work. Breakfast was very original, Bob's homemade, with locally grown vegetables and fruits. Also, we had a wonderful time together with Bob and the other guests at the breakfast table. It is hard to describe the wonderful time we had in words, especially and literally for my mother who does not speak English. She wants to visit and stay at Bob's B&B again, next time with my sister also. Thank you Bob.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
457 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
159 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#7 of 13 in Wellington
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
12.4 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing