We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike trip-Wine tour.....WheelWomen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent 4 days cycling, wine touring and visiting local sights and attractions -Black River Cheese store, local cidar production,, book store, coffee shops.... The accommodations and service provided by our hosts was extremely welcoming and relaxing. Loved my room and food was terrific. This was my first visit to the Jackson's Falls Country Inn and I want to return in the fall which will be a different type of experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantoreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Lee and Paul are very welcoming and accommodating hosts in this comfortable and unique B & B. At the heart of this small Inn is a classic 1880's schoolhouse which serves as a great dining/lounging area for guests. Our large cycling group all comfortably dined together, planned our routes and shared our stories in this space before retiring to our very comfortable rooms. The meals were excellent. Paul and Lee are both fine cooks who use fresh local produce and present the plates with style. Some of us enjoyed Paul's campfire on the back lawn after dinner and we all reveled in the beautiful flowers and peaceful country environs. I look forward to coming back again next year (if not before!).

Room Tip: A few of us stayed in the coach house which would be fantastic for a family or two couples as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM_and_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Wheelwomen have been staying at Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse since the mid-1990s. Over four weeks, from the end of May to mid-June, we come on the weekends from Ottawa, Gatineau, Chelsea, Cantley, Val des Monts, Arnprior, Collingwood, Toronto, Oakville, Montreal, Lasalle and points beyond, including Hadley, Maine in the USA, to enjoy cycling in the county. Lee and Paul, the current hostess and host, are extremely welcoming, obliging, accommodating, hard working, excellent cooks (catering to all our eating requirements including gluten free, kosher, vegan, and more), great spirits and have great senses of humour. They go out of their way to make sure that we have a fantastic weekend, which we do. In fact, over the four week period, over 60 Wheelwomen stay at the Schoolhouse, a home away from home and great to come back to after a full day of cycling, wine tasting, shopping in neighbouring Picton and Bloomfield and simply enjoying the county. Lee is always trying to make our weekends out of the ordinary, arranging wine tastings, massages and mani/pedi's at the Inn. Paul also goes beyond the call of duty by picking up bags and bags of asparagus for us from the local asparagus farm. Our 2012 cycling season is soon coming to a close. We have already booked our stays for 2013!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charm, in the main house or in the Coach House. Advice - get there early t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraZagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Wheelwomen have been staying at Jackson Falls Schoolhouse for many years. Lee is a fabulous host, as well as her cook. Paul. The accomodated my mom for a vegetarian meal. Food was good and plenty and they even packed lunches for us, knowing that we would be biking all over Prince Edward County.

Room Tip: There is no bad room, but you can check on-line for the suitable room though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanbeek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We are just back from our second bicycling and birding getaway at the Jackson's Falls Country Inn. It won't be our last. Lee and her partner, Paul, are a free spirited couple and wonderfully warm and accommodating hosts. They are both very good cooks and share a more than eclectic aesthetic sensibility that gives guests something to make them smile around every corner in this comfortable and rambling little inn. Lee had a thermos of coffee and a package of currant-orange scones warm from the oven waiting for us, when we headed out at 6:30am for some early morning bird-watching and Paul put together a multi-course breakfast, when we got back nearly three hours later. The dinner that Lee prepared for us one evening was as good as any meal we've eaten in the County's best restaurants. If you are the sort of traveller, who enjoys surprises, Jackson's Falls is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandpaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Inn the last week of April and had a great time touring the county wineries. Having the run of the inn, we were the only guests that weekend I found the central lounge area to be a great gathering place to relax. Lee and Paul were perfect hosts, they were there when we needed something and gave us lots of space to spread out and enjoy ourselves.

The rooms were nicely furnished. We opted for having Lee to provide our suppers. She is a skilled cook and having things served family style fit our style perfectly.

We found the location great, central for us when we wanted to see wineries in 2 ends of the county. Also the Black River Cheese Factory is a must see to try their maple cheddar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We visited Jackson's Falls Inn in early October 2011 with our daughters...we were celebrating my husband's 85th birthday! We loved it from the moment we walked in to a welcoming note from our hostess Lee - "come on in - make yourselves at home - we'll be back at 5".
We felt comfortable and 'at home' in the country- Lee & Paul prepared and served a delicious dinner in celebration of my husbands birthday. The rooms were delightful...the breakfast the next morning unbelievable.....thank you so much for making this a memorable time for us.
Jack & Jackie, Jo Ann & Lee .... High River, AB & Toronto ON

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpenny87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mapiya Retreat
Mapiya Retreat
#1 of 14 in Picton
16 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | Rr# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range: £154 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing