We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always return here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We love to make our trip to the inn. We have been coming for 3 or 4 years now, and its a home away from home. The gardens are great for kids, and the schoolhouse is lovely. We simply equal a trip to prince edward county with a trip to Jackson Falls. The peaceful mornings are the best, and try to come early in the evening to catch the sunset in the back, take in campfire, and try the new bar service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had such a lovely time at Jackson's Falls. Stayed in the Tottenham Room which has it's own little veranda. The place was clean and pretty and so quiet. Exactly what we wanted for a 2 night getaway. Lee and Paul were what made it special though...

After returning from Sandbanks PP one evening we were tired and a little hungry and just wanted to watch the sunset out the back of the B&B. Paul brings us a delicious Pinot Noir and a Muskoka beer and Lee puts together a delicious feast of humours, cheese, fresh bread and crackers. Could not have asked for a more perfect evening to top off a lovely day of sand bank exploring.

I would very much recommend that you book to stay here. Smiles and good breakfasts. Just so lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our women's cycling group stayed here on a recent weekend and were rewarded with excellent meals, comfortable rooms and a warm welcome from Lee and Paul. They are very hospitable hosts and the quiet back road is peaceful and picturesque _ but a fairly easy cycle from the county's many attractions. Its a lovely place for a country weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wanderer910693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Kawartha Cycling Club spent 3 days at the Jackson's Falls Country Inn during June 2013 and because we were so well satisfied we stayed there again for 3 days in June 2014. Our group was comprised of 24 male and female cyclists, ranging in age from 55 to 71, and without exception, everyone raved about our choice of places to stay and eat.
The welcome we received from Lee and Paul was outstanding. They are excellent hosts and they made everyone feel very important. The rooms were comfortable and absolutely spotless, and the food was delicious.
We look forward to staying there again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a fantastic place...Jackson Falls has it all...great service and rooms and accommodations that can handle anyones budget. The Mohawk Suite is amazing with the screened in porch and it offers enough room for a small family. Great Value and Lee and Paul are the best!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the Mohawk suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very comfortable. Wonderful hosts and great breakfasts. Close to everywhere you might want to go in Prince Edward County. There are great great biking roads at their back door. The yummy cheese stores are just down the road.
More like a B and B than an Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are the Wheelwomen of Canada, a cycling group of women and we have been staying at the Inn for 20 years! This past weekend, May 23-26, 2014, we did the first of four annual weekends at the Inn, with hosts Lee and Paul, who are are fantastic, accommodating all our needs and fancies, dietary and other, with flair and warmth. So much so that we are going to add weekday options for next year. Lee and Paul always have something new on the go and this season is no exception. Check out the new room and bathrooms in the main house! I look forward to my next stay next weekend - cycling, wine tasting, massage, 5 lbs bag of asparagus, a souvenir JFCI glass water bottle and much more. Can't beat that! Sandra Zagon, Ottawa, Wheelwomen of Canada

Stayed: May 2014
Thank SandraZagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#5 of 13 in Wellington
12 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mapiya Retreat
Mapiya Retreat
#1 of 14 in Picton
16 reviews
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | Rr# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range: £164 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing