We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming spot, excellent hosts, delicious food!”
other traveller has booked this property
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit! We welcome you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit!
We welcome you!
A nice place to spend those idyllic summer days
Relax in our hot tub!
Hot tub!
A nice place to sit and think about ... nothing!
Ahhh .... summer in the County!
C'mon up the driveway!
One early summer morning in the backyard
Looking out to the 'back' back yard
Take a walk through the arbor towards the river edge
Looking back to the house from the Black River
One of our 'resident swans' on the Black River
Trippin' down one of our many County superhighways!
West King bedroom - sleeps 2
King
King high poster bed frames a skylight
King
King
Lots of storage space
Closeup of king bed
East Queen bedroom with additional double alcove bed - sleeps 1
Alcove bed in East Queen bedroom
Queen bed - sleeps 2
Queen bed with two skylights above
Feels dreamy, huh?
Queen bed
River View - queen bed/sleeps 2
River View
View from River View windows
River View
River View
River View
River View
River View
Two eggs on Canadian peameal bacon stacked on 2 English crumpets with bacon
Donna's biscuits surrounding a folded egg/bacon centre. Lots of extras
A single serving of Southern Biscuits and eggs - we can do several!
Southern Skillet Delight! Two eggs cooked in a skillet together with a sausage tomato sauce mix.
More Southern Skillet delight - served with toast of course! Yum! The aroma is to die for!
Sweet Pepper Eggs. Two eggs as you like 'em cooked in a sweet pepper shell and served with bacon
Sweet Pepper Eggs - mild or spicy, fried or scrambled!
French toast made with raisin bread
Baked potato stuffed with cooked egg, bacon and peppers with Canadian peameal bacon and fruit
Breakfast with a side order of toast, juice and coffee/tea
Omelet wrapped in pepper, cheese, onions and spicy salsa with bacon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Milford, Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Charming spot, excellent hosts, delicious food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Warm and welcoming hosts. Beautiful grounds. Being chauffeured to local wineries was a big treat, and the breakfasts were exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks Yvonne!! It was a pleasure having Jackie and yourself stay with us and it was a fun wine tour as well! Hope to see you both again - have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
setag2017
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“A perfect, quiet retreat in Prince Edward County ON”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Magnolia North B&B. Conveniently located,
quiet neighbourhood and wonderful hosts.
Comfortable beds and Breakfast to die for.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We so enjoyed having you stay with us and of course, we hope that you will return for another visit! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
1 review
“Beautiful home, lovely room, and wonderful food.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Magnolia North is located in a quieter area of the county on a beautiful country road. We loved the easy access to Lake on the Mountain and the small and personal wineries in this area. Glenn and Donna pay attention to details: the food was fantastic, wonderfully presented and the rooms were clean, modern and attractively decorated. The air conditioner was very quiet! Extras like complimentary chocolate, and soft drinks, t.v. room and hot tube makes this a great place to relax and feel pampered. I would happily go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Marie! We enjoyed having both of you visit us and glad that you had a good time! We hope to see you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iscia11
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bed & Breakfast Heaven !!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This gorgeous Bed & Breakfast located in Milford, Ontario. Glenn & Donna are the class act hosts of Magnolia B&B. You will be greeted and given the tour of the house and the grounds. The breakfast is several courses, cooked and served with love. The attention to detail to the breakfast is amazing!!

Glenn and Donna are just fantastic hosts, and after a few days, it was like staying with family. They have 3 rescue dogs, which shows you that they have heart of gold!!

The grounds are amazing and kept in immaculate shape. The birds are delight and looking at the stars in the hot tub is a great end of the day.

Glenn will give you the heads up on restaurants, as there is some NOT to be visited!!

Thank you Glenn and Donna, we feel like we have family to visit now!!

Iscia, Mariette and Mandy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks Iscia! Very happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves - it was good to have you and we hope that you will come again to visit us! Have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernp...
Keswick, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you visit Prince Edward County, make sure you stay at Magnolia North. A lovely couple Glen and Donna run the B&B and are very friendly and make a wonderful breakfast to send you on your way for the day of adventure around the island. We found the bed very comfortable too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks Katherine and Bob!
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again! Have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M
1 review
“Amazing hosts and amazing breakfest”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me an my girlfriend decided we needed a weekend getaway. We booked last minute do it was hard to find places with an opening. We found this place and we couldn't be happier. Very kind and genuine people, a beautiful home with a great view of the river. And a 3 course breakfast that is to die for. Honestly want to go back just for breakfast!! Maybe they will open a restaurant in there home !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
HAHA! Thanks Brendan! Not quite ready for a restaurant yet but we would love to have you both return for another stay with us and we'll serve something different this time. You were both enjoyable and fun to have. Thank you again and have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferk...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I highly recommend this little gem of a B&B to everyone planning to visit Prince Edward County.
Glenn and Donna are marvellous hosts and some of the nicest people you will ever meet.
The rooms are clean and beautiful with thoughtful touches like little chocolates to make you feel right at home.
The garden is beautiful with hummingbirds and fireflies. The hot water jacuzzi is perfect for watching the stars at night and have some of the delicious homemade wine.
The breakfast is delicious. The hosts are asking upfront about food allergies and preferances.
There are three dogs on the property. They are well looked after and no cause of concern, even if you happen to be scared of dogs.
Glenn also offers wine tours, if you are interested.
The beaches are approximately 20 min away by car.
Five stars out of five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi Jennifer!!
Thank you, thank you for your very kind and informative review! We thoroughly enjoyed having your wonderful friend Jessica and yourself visit us and it should be obvious that we would love to hear from you again! Thanks so much!!
Glenn and Donna :>))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing