We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit! We welcome you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit!
We welcome you!
A nice place to spend those idyllic summer days
Relax in our hot tub!
Hot tub!
A nice place to sit and think about ... nothing!
Ahhh .... summer in the County!
C'mon up the driveway!
One early summer morning in the backyard
Looking out to the 'back' back yard
Take a walk through the arbor towards the river edge
Looking back to the house from the Black River
One of our 'resident swans' on the Black River
Trippin' down one of our many County superhighways!
West King bedroom - sleeps 2
King
King high poster bed frames a skylight
King
King
Lots of storage space
Closeup of king bed
East Queen bedroom with additional double alcove bed - sleeps 1
Alcove bed in East Queen bedroom
Queen bed - sleeps 2
Queen bed with two skylights above
Feels dreamy, huh?
Queen bed
River View - queen bed/sleeps 2
River View
View from River View windows
River View
River View
River View
River View
River View
Two eggs on Canadian peameal bacon stacked on 2 English crumpets with bacon
Donna's biscuits surrounding a folded egg/bacon centre. Lots of extras
A single serving of Southern Biscuits and eggs - we can do several!
Southern Skillet Delight! Two eggs cooked in a skillet together with a sausage tomato sauce mix.
More Southern Skillet delight - served with toast of course! Yum! The aroma is to die for!
Sweet Pepper Eggs. Two eggs as you like 'em cooked in a sweet pepper shell and served with bacon
Sweet Pepper Eggs - mild or spicy, fried or scrambled!
French toast made with raisin bread
Baked potato stuffed with cooked egg, bacon and peppers with Canadian peameal bacon and fruit
Breakfast with a side order of toast, juice and coffee/tea
Omelet wrapped in pepper, cheese, onions and spicy salsa with bacon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Milford, Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
362lucyk
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway ”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My boyfriend and I recently stayed with Glenn and Donna and cannot recommend this B and B enough! From the moment we arrived they made our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast was amazing, the bed was comfortable, and the grounds are so beautiful. The hot tub is a huge added bonus as we used it both nights! Glenn took us on a wine tour on the Saturday and we had such a great time. He was very accommodating to our tastes (my boyfriend prefers beer so we went to some breweries as well), and he even gave us a lift to and from dinner! He also took pictures of us throughout the day and emailed them as a keepsake. I have never seen hosts go so above and beyond! We had such a great time and will definitely be back. Thanks Glenn and Donna!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks Lucy! It was a fun pleasure having you both stay with us and we hope that you will again too! Have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMcKin
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely B&B close to Picton on a beautiful property overlooking a river. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated, very clean. The breakfast was amazing - home-made cornbread, berry parfait and lovely sausage and asparagus omelet. The location is perfect - peaceful and quiet, yet close to wineries and all of the sights of Prince Edward County. We were delighted to see many beautiful birds when we ate our breakfast on the deck - ruby-throated hummingbirds, Baltimore Orioles, Blue Jays, Red-winged Blackbirds, and many others. Spectacular! The hosts were very personable and also provided us with tips on restaurants and sights to see in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thanks very much Kathy! We enjoyed having yourself and Carol stay with and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again but in the meantime, have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
2 reviews
“Awesome hospitality!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location to wineries, breweries and restaurants was awesome. Glenn and Donna greeted us and made us feel welcome immediately. Their home is beautifully situated on the river. It was spacious and very comfortable. The taxi service that Glenn provides is excellent. He took us to some of the best wineries and included tasting coupons, photos and later also, drove us to the restaurant in the evening. The breakfast the following morning was exceptional!! I would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to friends and family. Thank you for your hospitality!! We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks Philip! It was fun meeting everyone and touring some wineries! Wish we had longer but hopefully, there will be a "next time"! Thanks again for visiting us and have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliane V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed with Glen and Donna to do a wine tour in the area with our closest friends and we had an awesome time! The B&B accommodations are lovely. The property goes all the way to the riverfront, and you can take a swing in the old oak tree, watch the birds and smell the flowers. Glen and Donna made us feel right at home with their hospitality. They welcomed us with goodies in the room, plenty of water, and towels and robes. They encouraged us to use the property to the fullest extend including the use of their hot tub...... and the breakfast was out of this world! Unfortunately my husband now expects this kind of service at home hahaha We spent a lot of time with Glen because we were actually able to hire him as a guide for our wine tour. He is a really nice man and knows all the best spots to go and try the area's wine and delicacies. He let us do our thing freely and even took pictures for us that he sent to us via email. This was such a great visit to the area and 5 star service! Next time we will have to stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks Juliane! We would look forward to your next visit - have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
1 review
“Best Bnb in town!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Could not have asked for a better weekend. The house was beautiful, incredibly clean, lots of space, and conveniently located.
Our two hosts were incredibly hospitable and helpful. They not only made our stay comfortable, but helped point us in the right direction when it came to planning our weekend, whether it was deciding what activities to do, where to make dinner reservations, etc...
Breakfast each morning was superb and the backyard was a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Would highly recommend a stay at this great BnB!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Hi Andrew! Thanks for your great review - much appreciated! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the County and hope that we will see you again! In the meantime though .... have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_hartw
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Weekend Escape!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Glenn and Donna were fantastic hosts, we had a great stay. The Breakfasts were to die for , a delicious and filling start to the day. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms were great, very clean and well equipped. Glenn and Donna showed us around the area and gave us great dinner suggestions! We had full use of the living room, sunroom and study. It made for a excellent weekend! We will be back for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thanks Shane - glad everyone had a good time and we look forward to a return visit for sure!! have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort, charm, character!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Located just outside of Picton, you get the best of both worlds - quiet , idyllic countryside (complete with hot tube to view the gorgeous night sky, with a glass of wine), but just a short drive to wonderful restaurants, fabulous shops, wineries, hiking trails, conservation areas etc.
The hosts are lovely, very welcoming and really couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks Belinda! We appreciate that you took your time in finding and visiting us with your daughter! We are looking forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing