We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Lugnet Falun
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a double room with twin bed. The beds were narrow and fealt old and worn. Free wifi! Great for outdoors activity. We stayed for two night. The second morning was not so nice since they had cordoned off half the breakfast room and did a major noisy and smelly cleaning in the cordoned off area. Expensive coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britt54sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svante K, Front Office Manager at Scandic Lugnet Falun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014
Google Translation

Hej,
Tack så mycket för att du tog dig tid att bedöma oss på Tripadvisor! Det är väldigt viktigt i vårt kvalitetsarbete.

Jag önskar dig hjärtligt välkommen tillbaka till Scandic.
Vänliga hälsningar
Sandra Nordin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice room, but no closset to put your cloths. Poor choice of tv-channels. Free internet! Walk-in shower in the bathroom. Very good breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. Long walk to the city center

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrampa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svante K, Front Office Manager at Scandic Lugnet Falun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It is important for us to get responses from our guests!

Best regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel looks nice and modern from the outside but once you enter you might momentarily think you are back in the 80's regarding the materials and colour schemes at the hotel. Of course non of this mattered what became of the overall quality but the choises were a bit strange to the estethic eye. We were a group of +70 persons who stayed there for a night and the thing that I can praise is their food. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner there and all meals were extremely delicious and rich. There didnt seem to be much to do in the immediate surrouding except for outdoor activities but there's a lot to see in the periphery; old churches and manors, the Falu copper mine (UNESCO world heritage site) etc. For a short stay in Falun I would recommend this hotel. Due to the shortage of our stay I unfortunatly didnt have time to visit the spa area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor which meant quite good views but there are rooms even on the 11th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svante K, Front Office Manager at Scandic Lugnet Falun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to get responses from our guests!

Best regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We got a room at the 3rd floor but wanted to be on an higher floor,so we asked it and got it. Thank you reception lady,because that was a much nicer and bigger room as well. We had a nice view and if you love to be active,there is a big sporting area at the back,so thats nice if you like it. The parking is free as well. But you are a bit far from the center.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This Scandic hotel is located at Lugnet skidstadion, located about 2 km away, on foot, from the center of Falun town. The hotel is still modern though some updating would be appreciated. We stayed in a superior extra room located high up in the building. My interpretation is that superior means bigger and extra means that you get some extra body lotion, conditioner, etc. The room was fine albeit bit hot due to all windows and a summer-sun shining outside. We enjoyed the dinner buffet in the evening – quiet ok with decent pricing. The wine list was though short and had only mainly pricy options. The hotel was quite deserted when we were there. Despite that, a well provided breakfast was offered in the morning. Regarding Falun; the town and surrounding is well worth exploring. Last time we were in Falun, in 2011, we visited the famous Carl Larsson’s Sundborn and Nusnäs, where most of the dalahästar is fabricated. Both places are well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAND1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference at Darlana University - which is just around the corner. The room was spacious and clean, and very pleasent to both sleep and work in (especially with the free WiFi). The breakfast was wonderful: a wide selection of cereal, fruit, cheese and ham, freshly baked bread, bacon and eggs and more. From the hotel - which also gives you free bikes - you can leave for several excursions in the woods.
It's not very close to Falun itself, but if you have a car that's no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were attending a conference at Darlana University, and this was the main hotel that the organisers recommended. It is ideal for the University, being right on the campus, and about a minute’s walk from where events were happening. It is set in a quiet location, in a wooded area, at a road with almost no traffic at weekends.

Facilities were adequate, although a little bit on the basic side. I think we would have appreciated a rather more substantial duvet, for example. The food was very adequate, and the hotel staff catered well for vegetarians. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi is available, both in the bedrooms, and at a communal computer near the Reception.

Given the location of the hotel, we would certainly stay there again if attending another event on the campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falun
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Grand Falun
11.6 mi away
Scandic Borlange City
Scandic Borlange City
#2 of 8 in Borlange
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
STF Hotel Falun
STF Hotel Falun
#4 of 4 in Falun
24 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Gustaf Wasa Hotel
11.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Galaxen
Quality Hotel Galaxen
#1 of 8 in Borlange
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Lugnet Falun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Lugnet Falun

Address: Svardsjogatan 51, Falun, Falun Municipality 79131, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Dalarna County > Falun Municipality > Falun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Price Range: £97 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Lugnet Falun 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Scandic Lugnet Choose the Scandic Lugnet hotel, located 10 minutes' walk from Falun centre, off the main road E16.Relax in the pool with friends or dine in the restaurant before playing a few frames in the bowling alley at "Chrilles Bowling". Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet access at no extra charge. Facility Enjoy a sauna, swimming and ten-pin bowling or workout in the well-equipped gym at the Scandic Lugnet hotel, located a 10 minute walk from Falun restaurants and shops. Lugnet's sport and leisure facilities and beautiful nature within walking distance. Falun attractions include skating and skiing in winter and canoeing and cycling in summer at Lake Runn, 2 km away. A tour of Falun copper mine is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Lugnet Falun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Lugnet Hotel Falun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing