We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of STF Hotel Falun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
STF Hotel Falun
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Very friendly, relaxed hotel. Staff at reception spoke English, so I was able to make a reservation over the phone which was lucky because the online booking section of their website doesn't work. It also meant I didn't have to pay a deposit or anything

Reception closes at 9pm so you are given a key to let yourself in after this time. I arrived at 9am and was going to be away at a conference all day. My room was not ready so early, so staff at reception took my bag and had it delivered to my room so when I returned much later that night and let myself in my case was waiting for me there.

Room was big, bright, clean and modern. Comfortable bed, nice enough view, hotel very quiet, ensuite bathroom had a great shower, breakfast was more than adequate and hotel is less than ten minutes walk from train/bus station. £68 for a single room which wasn't too cheap, but to be expected in Sweden. Much better value than Stockholm though...

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maevedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank LISA5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tyskhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jörgen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Hotelldirektör at STF Hotel Falun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Undvik rum med morgonsol, se ovanstående text
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 893gunnarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Hotelldirektör at STF Hotel Falun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falun hotels
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand Falun
0.8 mi away
Scandic Lugnet Falun
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Framby Udde Resort
Framby Udde Resort
#1 of 10 in Falun
52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falu STF Vandrarhem
Falu STF Vandrarhem
#2 of 10 in Falun
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falu Prison Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STF Hotel Falun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STF Hotel Falun

Address: 16 Trotzgatan, Falun 791 30, Sweden (Formerly Ditt-hotell Falun)
Region: Sweden > Dalarna County > Falun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Price Range: £76 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — STF Hotel Falun 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your STF Hotel Falun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing