We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
£75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Erik B
Madrid, Spain

Nice, but not worth 5 stars

Review of Conacul Ambient
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2015
The Hotel is nicely located the rooms are nice with a little balcony, and nice views. It has excellent extra's to enjoy, like a warm swimming pool with Jacuzzi, small soccer and basketball field, table tennis, nice garden, children playing ground and pool billiard. The breakfast is nice, but the service is fine, but not 5 star. When there is no coffee, or bread, you have to go to the kitchen to ask for more. No waiters to be seen. Another little detail is the car parking on the road, even though it is a quite town, shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel. Little nuisances are also the shower that is not working properly, or the only little details given in the hotel room is soap and shampoo. No extras such as shower caps, or anything else. And no minibar in the room. So I would call it a 4 star, recommendable when you have kids. When you have not, it can be noisy with kids running around.
Date of stay: August 2015
Room Tip: Ask for a quite room, away from the pool billiard.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2016
Thank you dear Erik for pointing out some problems encountered. As a respond to guests reviews, we have accommodated each room with minibars and we have upgraded our breakfast. Hope you will take the time to visit us again and notice the small improvements.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Conacul Ambient
restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool
Booking.com
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    5.6 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Casa Stoian, terrace
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
        1.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
        View more hotels in Cristian
        Reviews (83)
        Filter reviews
        83 results
        Traveller rating
        49
        17
        7
        4
        6
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        49
        17
        7
        4
        6
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        67 - 72 of 83 reviews
        Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

        We were6 night in the hotel.
        We had the apartment suite.
        Excellent for 5 people.
        The breakfast is nice, but not american buffet.
        Service is excellent.
        Very good value for money.

        Very close to all Transylvania attractions.

        We will considering coming back.

        Date of stay: September 2015
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Dan G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

        Hello dear Dan,
        Thank you for your review and we cherish your presence at Ambient Mansion. We apreciate taking the time to review us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future ,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

        We came a big family group of 20, ordered months ago. We got everything we needed, the rooms were fine, the pool was great for the kids, and the breakfest was OK.
        cons: Some nights were hot, and we didn't have any air-conditioning nor fans to move the air.
        We ate there one night on the chef's grill, it was tasty and not expensive.
        For a mansion, its what we expected.

        Date of stay: August 2015
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank yacobiyair
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

        Thank you dear Yair for your stay at Ambient Mansion. As a result for guests reviews, we have mounted celling fans to cool the air in hotter nights. Thank you for pointing out the issue and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 12 May 2015

        I came here for a christening party.Maybe is not a 5 star location but for sure is very close and for sure one of the best in 50 Km around (and I know because I live in this area).Everything was well done and very careful on all details regarding rooms, pool + Jacuzzi (30 C), sauna, yard,You can enjoy also the Carpathian mountains from this place.Quiet if you are looking for this. Good food also.

        Room tip: Ask a room with moountains view. Room 4 is quite big
        Date of stay: May 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank adrianp287
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

        Thank you dear Adrian for taking the time to review our mansion and we are grateful for crossing our threshold .

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 5 May 2015

        In your sight when you first enter in the courtyard are the windows that goes straight into the pool area. It wasn't pretty nice to see people in their bathing suits first.
        We went to reception, which wasn't bigger than a closet, and we checked-in for 3 nights in room number 9 at the second floor.
        The room was perfectly cleaned. In our stay, I wasn't bothered of any noise at night, we had comfortable bed with clean and warm sheets. The shower was a bit tricky but it didn't bothered me that much because we also had a bathtub in there. What I couldn't find in the room, was the minibar and the phone. Why they weren't there on a 5 stars mansion??
        At the restaurant, from the whole menu, I can recommend the salads, the cheese dumplings-"papanasi", the meatball soup and the great "prajitura fondanta" desert. Not the spaghetti! The place didn't had the food I expected for this kind of mansion. In several times we went out to eat somewhere else.
        The waiters were very friendly and helpful all the time. I think the chef was the problem here.The breakfast was pretty ordinary, I'm sure they could do better.(same advice for the rooms)
        Great pool.

        Date of stay: May 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Cleanliness
        1  Thank Raluca G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

        Thank you dear Raluca for your advice. We have mounted minibars in every room in order to have a better experience at our mansion. Also, the breakfast has been upgraded and the restaurant has been reinvented as a full service restaurant.

        Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future in order to test our improvements,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 April 2015

        Out of the beaten track, very nice little hotel with sauna, small pool & jaccuzy (a little warmer would be nice). Clean and aesthetic.
        Understaffed - long wait for (modest) breakfast-buffet replenishment.
        4 starts would be more accurate.

        Room tip: No elevators and no bell boy. Carry your own suitcase up the stairs (1 or 2 floors).
        Date of stay: April 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Raul F
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews