We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dentaldan
Hawkesbury, Canada

Wonderful place!

Review of Conacul Ambient
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2016via mobile
We were pleased with everything. The rooms were charming, clean and comfortable. They had a very nice breakfast. Lots to choose from and tasty.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you to Sorin and hats off to Cornell who went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this review
Responded 27 Aug 2016
Thank you dear guests for taking the time to write this review, we cherish every opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£88
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £81
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Booking.com
    £98
0.2 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
restaurant
£48
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £49
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
Bar/Lounge
Casa Stoian, terrace
£42
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £42
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • eDreams
    £42
0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
£58
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Conacul Ambient
The pool
£59
Fully refundable
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £59
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      £59
    • Agoda.com
      £59
    0.3 miles from Conacul Ambient
    £42
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      £42
    • Priceline
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    £49
    Fully refundable
    • eDreams
      £49
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £59
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £59
    1.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Pensiunea Morii
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 miles from Conacul Ambient
    View more hotels in Cristian
    Reviews (83)
    Filter reviews
    83 results
    Traveller rating
    49
    17
    7
    4
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    49
    17
    7
    4
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 83 reviews
    Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

    Very professional staff in both hôtel and restaurant. Excellent food too.
    All seems new and is of very good standard for rooms, pool and kidplayground. No complain really except may be no jam at breakfast.
    Just disconnect the mini bar, too noisy!

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Bruno P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

    Thank you dear Bruno for sharing your experience at Ambient Mansion. We'll update the breakfast buffet with jam as well. Hope to get the chance to welcoming you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    Went to Conacul Ambient with my significant other for two nights and I was completely surprised by the incredible staff, very beautiful architecture, and silance of a small mountain village.

    There is a very nice garden, a small pond with live fish, a footbal/basketball court and a nice dining pavillion outside.

    The village is about 10 minutes away from Brașov but the road is great, with beautiful surroundings.

    There is a small mini market nearby, and if you don't want to go to Brașov to eat, the restaurant prepares great food.

    Breakfast is great also, with plenty of variety (omlet/ scrambled eggs on request, no extra charge) Would deffinitely recommend this b&b, especially to couples.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank andrutz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

    Thank you dear Andrei for your appreciation. Your review delights us and we cherish your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

    Great stay, amazing view of the mountains, fresh air, views to die for. Very quiet and serene. Perfect for couples. Great swimming pool and sauna, rooms are huge, love the style and quirkiness of the place. Big shout out for Cornel, really helpful and always making sure to meet our needs. Will come back here and hopefully stay a little longer.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Frank2508
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

    Thank you dear guest for your kind words, it is much appreciated.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2016

    My wife and I stumbled upon Conacul Ambient during our journey through Romania. Sorin greeted us at the door and made us feel at home from the first minute of our stay to after we left. He insisted that he would be available anytime of day or night for anything that we could want or need.

    We enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful room facing a serene garden area, complete with playground and sports field. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh and local cuisine. My wife, who is from Romania, said that these were the tastes from home that she remembered from growing up here. Cornel invited us to enjoy a fresh dinner here on our second night, and we delighted in a gourmet meal on their spacious patio while listening to music, trickles of the pond and enjoying the fresh mountain air. He was polite, friendly and even made sure to pack us breakfast and lunch for the road when we told him we would be leaving before breakfast.

    We will be back for sure.

    Stefan and Anamaria

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stefan I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

    Hello dear Stefan and Anamaria,
    We are most delighted to receive your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next journey. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    No matter what you choose, the location is great for both. It would be great to have the entire place to yourself, because there are a lot of things to do there as a team , or just have a nice relaxing time. The pool is great, the sport variety is interesting, the playground and the rooms are really nice. Only a few rooms are smaller, but the rest are really generous (check this at the reception - and don't judge the place by its reception, as it is quite small).
    The staff is friendly and they are willing to help you in various requests. I would recommend a trip around the city as well, to really feel like you are returning to your "mansion".

    Room tip: Higher rooms offer a nice view over the yard
    Date of stay: March 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank George D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

    Thank you dear George for your appreciation. We cherish you opinion and we strive for the best. Also, next time you visit us, please check our Ambient Exclusive fidelity programe. There are lots of things to do around Cristian. Looking forward to greet you on the next occasion .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews