We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
michaela_dum
Bucharest, Romania
Excellent weekend
Review of Conacul Ambient
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2016via mobile
An oasis in the nearby Brasov region, beautifully decorated, clean and cosy, we were very impressed by this location and would recommend it without hesitation. The staff are well trained, helpful and patient with children, open to suggestions and would not say no to the guests. The pool is a delight in winter when snow is everywhere (glass walls), and the backyard is fantastic : a playground, a terrace,a football pitch, everything one might need to relax or train.
Our 3 year old daughter keeps an iconic view on this locations and we would definitely return.
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Conacul Ambient
restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool
Booking.com
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    5.6 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Casa Stoian, terrace
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      1.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
      View more hotels in Cristian
      Reviews (83)
      Filter reviews
      83 results
      Traveller rating
      49
      17
      7
      4
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      49
      17
      7
      4
      6
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      58 - 63 of 83 reviews
      Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

      We were pleased with everything. The rooms were charming, clean and comfortable. They had a very nice breakfast. Lots to choose from and tasty.
      The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you to Sorin and hats off to Cornell who went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank ladentaldan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

      Thank you dear guests for taking the time to write this review, we cherish every opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

      Very professional staff in both hôtel and restaurant. Excellent food too.
      All seems new and is of very good standard for rooms, pool and kidplayground. No complain really except may be no jam at breakfast.
      Just disconnect the mini bar, too noisy!

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Bruno P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

      Thank you dear Bruno for sharing your experience at Ambient Mansion. We'll update the breakfast buffet with jam as well. Hope to get the chance to welcoming you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

      Went to Conacul Ambient with my significant other for two nights and I was completely surprised by the incredible staff, very beautiful architecture, and silance of a small mountain village.

      There is a very nice garden, a small pond with live fish, a footbal/basketball court and a nice dining pavillion outside.

      The village is about 10 minutes away from Brașov but the road is great, with beautiful surroundings.

      There is a small mini market nearby, and if you don't want to go to Brașov to eat, the restaurant prepares great food.

      Breakfast is great also, with plenty of variety (omlet/ scrambled eggs on request, no extra charge) Would deffinitely recommend this b&b, especially to couples.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank andrutz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

      Thank you dear Andrei for your appreciation. Your review delights us and we cherish your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion .

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

      Great stay, amazing view of the mountains, fresh air, views to die for. Very quiet and serene. Perfect for couples. Great swimming pool and sauna, rooms are huge, love the style and quirkiness of the place. Big shout out for Cornel, really helpful and always making sure to meet our needs. Will come back here and hopefully stay a little longer.

      Date of stay: June 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Frank2508
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

      Thank you dear guest for your kind words, it is much appreciated.
      We are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 June 2016

      My wife and I stumbled upon Conacul Ambient during our journey through Romania. Sorin greeted us at the door and made us feel at home from the first minute of our stay to after we left. He insisted that he would be available anytime of day or night for anything that we could want or need.

      We enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful room facing a serene garden area, complete with playground and sports field. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh and local cuisine. My wife, who is from Romania, said that these were the tastes from home that she remembered from growing up here. Cornel invited us to enjoy a fresh dinner here on our second night, and we delighted in a gourmet meal on their spacious patio while listening to music, trickles of the pond and enjoying the fresh mountain air. He was polite, friendly and even made sure to pack us breakfast and lunch for the road when we told him we would be leaving before breakfast.

      We will be back for sure.

      Stefan and Anamaria

      Date of stay: June 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Stefan I
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

      Hello dear Stefan and Anamaria,
      We are most delighted to receive your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next journey. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews