We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marius C
Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Nice place in Bran area

Review of Conacul Ambient
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2016via mobile
Been there for 3 days. Great breakfast, nice food, good entertainment compleated by Cornel, the waiter, who had to substitute the lack of staff due to summer hollidays. But he did it at Best. Cosy rooms, nice pool for a mansion. We wanted a suite, but they have only one.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this review
Responded 27 Dec 2016
Thank you dear Marius for your kind words, we'll let everybody know that their efforts were appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Conacul Ambient
restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool
Booking.com
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    5.6 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Casa Stoian, terrace
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
        1.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
        View more hotels in Cristian
        Reviews (83)
        Filter reviews
        83 results
        Traveller rating
        49
        17
        7
        4
        6
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        49
        17
        7
        4
        6
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        56 - 61 of 83 reviews
        Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

        Very quiet retreat from the buzz of the city. Great restaurant and great facilities, with very cozy rooms. The staff is friendly very receptive and they keep the place nice and clean. Will surely consider this my first option in the region.

        Date of stay: October 2016
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank Vlad P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

        Thank you dear Vlad for your appreciation. Looking forward to greet you with the next occasion.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

        An oasis in the nearby Brasov region, beautifully decorated, clean and cosy, we were very impressed by this location and would recommend it without hesitation. The staff are well trained, helpful and patient with children, open to suggestions and would not say no to the guests. The pool is a delight in winter when snow is everywhere (glass walls), and the backyard is fantastic : a playground, a terrace,a football pitch, everything one might need to relax or train.
        Our 3 year old daughter keeps an iconic view on this locations and we would definitely return.

        Date of stay: January 2016
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        2  Thank michaela_dum
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

        Thank you dear Michaela for your very kind words, we cherish your appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future as well.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

        We were pleased with everything. The rooms were charming, clean and comfortable. They had a very nice breakfast. Lots to choose from and tasty.
        The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you to Sorin and hats off to Cornell who went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.

        Date of stay: August 2016
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank ladentaldan
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

        Thank you dear guests for taking the time to write this review, we cherish every opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

        Very professional staff in both hôtel and restaurant. Excellent food too.
        All seems new and is of very good standard for rooms, pool and kidplayground. No complain really except may be no jam at breakfast.
        Just disconnect the mini bar, too noisy!

        Date of stay: July 2016
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Bruno P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

        Thank you dear Bruno for sharing your experience at Ambient Mansion. We'll update the breakfast buffet with jam as well. Hope to get the chance to welcoming you again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

        Went to Conacul Ambient with my significant other for two nights and I was completely surprised by the incredible staff, very beautiful architecture, and silance of a small mountain village.

        There is a very nice garden, a small pond with live fish, a footbal/basketball court and a nice dining pavillion outside.

        The village is about 10 minutes away from Brașov but the road is great, with beautiful surroundings.

        There is a small mini market nearby, and if you don't want to go to Brașov to eat, the restaurant prepares great food.

        Breakfast is great also, with plenty of variety (omlet/ scrambled eggs on request, no extra charge) Would deffinitely recommend this b&b, especially to couples.

        Date of stay: July 2016
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank andrutz
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        AmbientHotels, Manager at Conacul Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

        Thank you dear Andrei for your appreciation. Your review delights us and we cherish your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you with the next occasion .

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews