We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
IB
Melk, Austria

Fantastic

Review of Conacul Ambient
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2023via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
Grateful that my partner decided to book one night here as the place does not dissapoint at all.Pool is amazing with salty water and the sauna is great too,breakfast is great and the staff in the restaurant were very attentive and overall the place is perfect for families.Slight issue might be with the beds ,they might be better quality for the nice place that it is and the other small thing might be the staff from the reception could let the clients talk when they want to ask something without interrupt them but no big deal.Thanks for having us we will return for sure.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Not hard to find,parking outside,breakfast is good
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Conacul Ambient
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Conacul Ambient
restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
Bar/Lounge
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    5.6 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Casa Stoian, terrace
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.4 miles from Conacul Ambient
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      1.1 miles from Conacul Ambient
      View more hotels in Cristian
      Reviews (83)
      Filter reviews
      83 results
      Traveller rating
      49
      17
      7
      4
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      49
      17
      7
      4
      6
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 83 reviews
      Reviewed 10 July 2023

      Very nice place, good location, friendly staff.
      The surprise we had at the end of our stay, because we had a lot of unused food vouchers, was a very nice tray with a big and various lunch.
      We appreciated it, specially when we had a long drive to our next destination.
      Thank you!

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Greg M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 February 2023 via mobile

      Super Lodge on the bottom of the plateau. Crazy view all around and loads of things to do all year round. Recommended for boarding. Tight experience almost as if in a coin collecting rampage console type patch box. Running down the hill a bit sloppy but really nice and friendly people.

      Room tip: Not expensive dor foreigners, super budget for locals and capital people. Loads of noisy kids.
      Date of stay: January 2023
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      2  Thank ionuts600
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 January 2023

      Important to mention that we rented the 5* CASA AMBIENT. The location unit is nice but the services and the management is POOR. So we rented the Casa Ambient for the New Year party. We paid for 4 nights 4380 EURO (just the villa no food, no dinner, no party). For this amount they never changed the towells we had to use the same towells for 4 days. Allthough the villa can acomodate 10-12 persons they offer 6 towells for the pool and they were also never changed. 2 rolls of toilet paper/4 days are offered for each room and no others were brought to us. Also during this 4 nights the bedlinen were never changed. Soo u pay a lot of money for crappy services.

      Date of stay: December 2022
      Thank Ionut P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

      The swimming pool and the places dedicated to children are too small compared to the accommodation spaces. The bathrobes are very degraded. The transition from 4 stars to 5 is due to the appearance of the minibar in the room. It is a plus the waitress hospitality.

      Date of stay: October 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank madalina c
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 February 2022

      When the program at the pool is from 8.00 am and they are cleaning at 8.30? Or when you are in the water and people from administration are coming inside, with no excuse, to see where to put a plastic carpet?

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank milo970
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews