We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent inner yard, which makes this hotel very different”
Review of Villa Petra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Petra
Ranked #2 of 19 Zemun B&B and Inns
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent inner yard, which makes this hotel very different”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed one night with my daughter (we had a flight next morning), the staff is friendly, the rooms are nice, the inner yard is beautiful and much cooler than the surroundings in the summer. My daughter played with the owners daughter in the yard while I was chatting with another traveler and drinking beer. It is just 15 minutes from the airport and there is a taxi rank 10m from the hotel. There is McDonalds, plenty of restaurant and a supermarket in close proximity.

Room Tip: There is a taxi rank on the street where the hotel is situated, our room was looking over the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana M, Owner at Villa Petra, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are already bored to wake up in the city centres and if you are looking for places to feel the different ambiences in a new destination, Villa Petra can be an excellent choice. It has a lovely entrance giving a feeling of an historical Inn. Another nice surprise is the lovely inner yard, a perfect space to leave all your overfatigue before entering your room. The staff was quite friendly, the room was very comfortable, clean and safe. Villa Petra is in the centre of Zemun where is only 15-20 minutes to city centre by bus. You can easily reach the bus stops after 3-4 minutes walk. If you stay in Villa Petra in Zemun, you must visit Gardos Hill. When you go there (15-20 minutes walk from hotel), an amazing panorama will welcome you. Then follow the authentic streets of Zemun from Gardos Hill to reach down to the side of Danube. And enjoy the magnificent river side streching for miles full of entertainment areas for children, cafes and restaurants as well as people walking and jogging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlperTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana M, Owner at Villa Petra, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for this detailed review. You have described exactly what Villa Petra is about. We are so happy when our guest experiances peace and relaxation and takes a minute to enjoy himself at our historic building from XIX century. And because we love our little town Zemun, we are also thrilled that you loved it so much. Thanks again for your travel tips on what to do and where to go. We are excited to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here, before a friends weekend in Belgrade. I chose this place as I wanted to have something with family style. I got exactly this and really enjoyed it. The rooms are not luxurious but very good for the price. The staff is super friendly and helpfull, the breakfast increadibly good as well. I used my time there to finish the work I needed to do, using the free WiFi and strolled around zemun for some hours. I can definitely recommend the place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaroslavl, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As others have said an oasis, an inner sanctum of solitude from the busy streets nearby. We enjoyed everything here. The breakfast was a great start to the day, the hostess always available to chat. We slept soundly, even I who is a magnet for mosquitos (thanks to the repellents provided). It is easy to catch a bus into Zeleni Venac (just down from Terasije) but I suggest getting a BusPlus card as soon as you arrive because it saves a great deal on the taxis and the Tourist Information will give you a trans[port guide should you need one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The inner yard with terrace is an oasis. Cool and shady with a breeze, an escape from the 35°C streets we experienced during our stay. Villa Petra is in central Zemun, A Belgrade suburb with it's own history and atmosphere. A few minutes walk and you stroll along the Danube. A 10 minutes taxi ride takes you to central Belgrade. Restaurants and bars are closeby. The rooms in the 19th century mansion are spaceous and have all the modern facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Recommended.

Room Tip: They have a private parking space. Don't waste time trying to find a spot in the streets but ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelmer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Really enjoyed this stay over... the place has a great ambience, nice room and outfit. Excellent service, great breakfast. This place makes you completely forget, that you are in the the middle of a big city.

Parking is a bit circumstantial. There is a private parking area very close, and parking was sorted really quickly for me, but it can be tricky first when arriving, as there is no way to stop right there.

Room Tip: When arriving with car, I would probably call them just prior arrival, to make sure parking can be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Although located in the centre of Zemun, with its busy streets and restaurants, the hotel feels more like a country home. It's quiet, very clean and the the staff is exceptionally professional and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. It's a great budget option that, as an added bonus, gives you a chance to explore Zemun, its old cobblestoned streets and high quality restaurants and pubs.
There's a frequent bus service to the city centre and a taxi stand right across from the hotel. Alternatively, you can use the riverside walk along Danube. It takes about 50 minutes of leisurely stroll to reach Belgrade.

Room Tip: 1) The restaurants in Zemun's old centre and along the Danube are exceptional in quality. Sharan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zemun
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zlatnik
Hotel Zlatnik
#1 of 2 in Zemun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Theater Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#7 of 19 in Zemun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Side One Design
1.7 mi away
Villa Forest
Villa Forest
#1 of 19 in Zemun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Petra

Property: Villa Petra
Address: Dubrovacka 10, Zemun, Belgrade 11080, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade > Zemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Zemun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Villa Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Petra Zemun, Belgrade, Serbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing