We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Review of Hotel Zlatnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zlatnik
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zemun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed 2 weeks in first floor room.....large,well equipped in very good condition. Bathroom was spotless with large shower room, power shower with plenty of hot water and plenty of towels.TV & DVD in room with radio and excellent WiFi . Excellent lighting. Plenty of wardrobe and storage. The restaurant is large with a good menu and service is very good from attentive staff. However, the menu is'fixed' and after a week or so becomes a little repetitive.The quality of the food is high. The breakfast menu is varied with excellent service from the breakfast staff member. Although there are smoking and non smoking restaurants this does not work in practice 1. because smoke drifts in from smoking restaurant and 2. as it appears smoking is the national sport, patrons ignored the signs and smoked on tables around us in non smoking area leading to a very unpleasant dining experience for non smokers. House keeping is excellent. Public areas are well maintained with excellent reception staff. The location suited us well, as we were a 10 minute walk from our business venue but the hotel is a 15 -20 min ride from central Belgrade (taxi approx 1000 dinar). I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westsussextraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Three of us stayed here for two weeks, whilst on a business trip. The rooms were clean and spacious and the rest of the hotel is also well kept and decorated. The staff were fantastic, with nothing being too much trouble, and the food is excellent.
So, why have I only given it three stars? Well, the view out of the window is a run-down farmyard; the owners of which have a dog which they put out at night, so it barks constantly. if this doesn't keep you awake, then the smell of them burning all of their rubbish will. All three of us had to keep our windows closed in an attempt to deaden the noise of the yapping dog and the smell of acrid smoke.
The down-side in the hotel is that they advertise having both a smoking and non-smoking restaurant, which they do. It's just a shame - and very annoying - that they let people smoke in both!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice - it's just the outlook that isn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wings712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Service very good. Restaurant but hit and miss with quality of food and getting what your order (maybe a language matter!). All in all service was prompt and couple of occassions i requested asdistance from staff the response wasnswift. Nice and homely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schap1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a memorable hotel. The staff is very helpful and it's very luxurious. Breakfast was excellent, rooms very clean and quiet. Hotel is located on a quiet street. Cannot ask for better.
It's a bit out of the downtown core, but a 5 minute taxi ride and you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superteckmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Hotel is a bit out of Belgrade center but its very nice. Rooms are clean and spacious, service is 5*.
Hotel is quite new and maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We took a chance on Hotel Zlatnik after a recommendation from a friend. We loved the hotel. The rooms are top-notch. Bathrooms are luxurious and well-appointed. The shower and amenites are first rate. Windows in the room actually open, unlike hotels in North America. The room is lovely. Beautiful woodwork, carpets, and furniture make for an excellent hotel room and likely unequalled anywhere in Belgrade. Parking is available on-site. The buffet breakfast is first-rate. Fresh pastries and baked salty pastries are an added bonus. Front desk service is top notch. All staff speak perfect English and are well-polished and professional.

While the hotel is not in central Belgrade, we were not disappointed with the location. We spent several days traversing central Belgrade and never felt as if we needed our hotel to be there. Hotel Zlatnik was a 800-900 Dinar (CAD/USD $12) cab ride to central Belgrade. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Belgrade.

The one area I was disappointed with was the tiny cage provided to the little bird in the lobby. I strongly recommend that the hotel provide a larger bird cage for the small bird that's placed in the lobby. Having the bird in the lobby is a nice touch; the bird provides a lovely melody in the morning as people come downstairs. However, I found the cage to be way too small for the little bird. While it's ok that the little bird has no mate, the lack of space for the little animal and the lack of any toys is somewhat cruel. Please buy a larger cage for the little bird and provide her with the comforts provided to guests.

We were leisure travellers but the hotel seems particularly well-suited to business travellers. Don't overlook Zemun as a place to explore. We walked through the market and bought fresh raspberries and bread and enjoyed as a snack. We walked along Zemun's waterfront, which is lined with restaurants. And of course, we walked up to see the historic Hungarian landmark: Gardoš tower /

Room Tip: Don't overlook Zemun as a place to explore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very good hotel, especially when you have a car. One of the closest hotels to the airport (15 minutes drive). 25 minutes walk from restaurants on Danube quay in Zemun - or 2,50 EUR taxi ride.
Excellent service (even the bellboy speaks good English). Large rooms. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Much better deal during weekend (nearly 50 EUR off the price to about 80 EUR a double).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maczors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zemun
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 89 in Belgrade
568 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 89 in Belgrade
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 89 in Belgrade
840 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#26 of 89 in Belgrade
356 reviews
5.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 89 in Belgrade
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatnik

Address: Dobanovachka 95, Zemun, Belgrade 11080, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade > Zemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zemun
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatnik 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
************************************************************** *********************** HOTEL ZLATNIK ********************** ************************************************************** Small, Valuable, and Easy to Remember / Malo, Vredno i Lako se Pamti FULLY SECURED GARAGE AREA of 3000 m2 4 STARS 2 APARTMENTS 35 ROOMS RESTAURANT (well known in the region) FOUNDED in 1984 office for staff (on each floor) individual water well (103 m) backup power generator (160 kw) three elevators central air conditioning system luxury reception office extensive warehouse capacity conference hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zlatnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlatnik Hotel Belgrade
Hotel Zlatnik Zemun, Belgrade, Serbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing