We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better, amazing!”
Review of Restaurang Drangen

Restaurang Drangen
Reserve with
Restaurang Drangen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Orebro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better, amazing!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What an amazing place, so glad I found it and will be back again for sure.

I can't recommend this highly enough, wonderful service and the food / wine was out of this world, there is clearly something special going on in the kitchen!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Askersund, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“With an eye for detail”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

In order to celebrate a mutual friend and relative our group had a wonderful evening at this cozy restaurant. Delicate starters, surprising main courses and - lucky us- on request a birthday delight desert which added to the overall wellness feeling. Do book in due time if you are in town and aim to visit Drängen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best meals - ever!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is such a gem! The service was amazing - always there without being too much, very knowledgeable and so friendly. The food was out of this world.... traditional swedish cuisine with a modern twist. We were smiling all through the meal! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnThatRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine with local twist and friendly ambience”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

On a rainy April evening me and my partner had a wonderful dinner in this little and cozy gourmet restaurant . The restaurant is slightly outside the very centre of the city (ca 10 minutes walk from the Castle) so you are unlikely to bump into it by coincidence as a tourist, but it is definitely worth the visit. The menu is not large but full of tempting alternatives, always with a local twist. The pike perch from the nearby lake Hjalmaren is sort of a signature ingredient. Our dinner started with a lovely amuse bouche on pike perch, and a selection of tasty local bread, with cream cheese flavoured by truffle oil and chives – bliss! For main course pike perch and lemon sole, both beautifully prepared with vegetables, with a glass of New Zeeland sauvignon blanc; local cheese selection and chocolate bavaroise for dessert - delicious. The wine list is carefully composed with a good selection of European and New World wines, even a Swedish honey wine which we enjoyed with our desert. The service was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, fluent in Swedish and English. A perfect evening! I have visited Drangen earlier with different groups of Swedish and international friends and colleagues, never been disappointed, but have to say this dinner was the best of all. Do book if you aim to visit at weekends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurang Drangen also viewed

Orebro, Orebro County
Orebro, Orebro County
 
Orebro, Orebro County
Orebro, Orebro County
 

Been to Restaurang Drangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing