We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$707
View deal
Trip.com
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
550
148
52
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
148
52
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool beach club baan tawan jane villa samui resort koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Shiva is a great place to eat drink and laze around the pool
The food menu is delicious and they make great cocktails and have happy hour
The beds are really comfy and nice thick towels to use
The staff are very happy friendly and can’t do enough for you
The massages are great too looking out on the beautiful beach, I would say that this beach is the most beautiful on the island
You must give this place a try you won’t regret it
Thank you for reading my review

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lindseyLoo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Shiva Samui is paradise! From the moment we arrived the first thing we saw was the stunning view..pure white sand and crystal blue sea, the peace and tranquility of the place left you feeling Instantly relaxed. We were welcomed with friendly, happy staff who could never do enough for us throughout our two week stay! Our Villas were just perfect, we had everything we needed, the villas were cleaned daily and fresh sheets and towels were also changed daily. Although we had a pool in the villas, most days we preferred to go to the beach club which was only a short walk as there was always things going on ..yoga, massages, volley ball, bbq party in the day and Salsa, fire shows and discos in the evening. We also enjoyed breakfast and most meals at the beach club and especially recommend the Thai green curry which is delicious! The beach is simply stunning, from sunset to sunrise you simply cannot get enough of the views! We enjoyed our stay so much and were very sad to leave as we were very spoilt by all the staff, especially the owners Jane and Phil who were so kind. We made some great friends and would definitely go back! Thank you Shiva Samui for giving us many happy memories of our holiday in paradise

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

First visit was so good I had to bring my family back with me the second time, Shiva is an amazing family friendly resort with fantastic facilities food and staff! Jane and Phil will always go above and beyond to ensure their guests have the best most comfortable stay! Would 1000% recommend no where better!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank IndiaScholes98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We have stayed at Shiva Samui now 5 times and plan to go back as soon as we can. We have stayed with friends, with family and also just as a couple. There is not one particular thing that keeps drawing us back but the whole experience. All staff are amazing and can't do enough for us and we have become great friends with them all. The owners Jane and Phil are often around to chat to and always make us feel at home.

Food is fabulous and there is something on the menu for everyone. I highly recommend you try a Samui Dream from the cocktail menu!

When chilling on the sun beds or in the pool the highly efficient and friendly staff are always around to ensure you are well looked after and have everything you require. Laying on a sun bed, cocktail in hand with the beach and ocean view is absolutely stunning!

Staff are always at hand to offer advice for places to go and things to do. You can do as little or as much as you please. Our favourite is to go out exploring on mopeds and discovering new places or just for a ride out to see more of this beautiful island. Reception can sort mopeds for hire within minutes or if mopeds are not your thing then you can always hire a car. We always feel safe out and about no matter what time of the day.

Staying here 5 times says it all really so if you are thinking of booking just do it, you will not regret it!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kohsamuilocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

I have been here several times with family, as we make Thailand our Christmas get away. We have always had an amazing experience at Shiva Samui.

This December we once again came back to Shiva Samui and this time we stayed in the Ocean View Rooms. This is the first time we had stayed there and could not fault the view. It was nice to relax on the balcony and watch the sunset in the evening. We did have a thunderstorm over a couple of days but this did not dampen our stay. We could even stay on the balcony and watch the storm blow over. The staff picked us up from our villa to the restaurant so we didn't get drenched! We have always found the prepaid phone in the rooms helpful not only for room service but for days like that.

We have become good friends with many of the staff on-site as they are friendly and helpful. Not only that but it makes ordering easier as most of the staff know our order before we even sit down, We stayed over the Christmas period and the meals provided for Christmas Eve and Day could not be faulted. It really made it special that they put in so much effort for the occasion. Not to mention they have fresh Thai and English food which suited everyone.

As a family we always like to stay here as it's like our second home. Staff are wonderful, Jane and Phil are always helpful, and Lek is the go-to for all things Koh Samui.

Room tip: Beach View
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bxckpxcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews